Customer Reviews for Long Hooded Cape Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 14 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

November 11, 2015
Marisol R
Love it! The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I made it a little longer, but otherwise, I follow the instructions.
November 9, 2015
Amanda D
I made this cape using Red Heart yarn in black and made it longer to reach my knees and edged the arm slits with the edging around the cape. I love it. It's so warm.
August 19, 2015
Sonja S
I made the cape using Red Heart yarn in an off white. The pattern went faster than I thought it would. I didn't like the armhole slits. I thought they were too plain so I did a single crochet on one side and on what would be the top side, I used the edging pattern that went around the cape. I love how it looks and feels. I am on the short side so the length was just fine. I plan on make one for my daughter for Christmas in another color.
February 26, 2015
Reina
Just got this pattern and can't wait to make it.
Question, how can I make this for a child that wears size 10/12? I'd like to make one for my niece. Thanks in advance!
January 13, 2015
Valerie F
I ordered the recommended yarn and I love the feel of it but how do I join the skeins? If is so slippery that the knots do not stay tight. Is there a trick to joining this yarn or fabric glue that can be used to hold the join?
Annie's Customer Service

Valerie - When dealing with soft or slick yarn, it is recommended that you start your new ball at the end or beginning of a row and then weave in ends. We have sent you some helpful hints for dealing with joining yarn.
October 31, 2014
Fran D
Well, the pattern looks beautiful but I seem to be having problems with it. I have class on Sunday so I will see what I'm doing wrong. My crocheting doesn't look like the design.
Annie's Customer Service

Fran - We are glad to hear Maggie was able to help you understand the pattern.
October 8, 2014
Barbara K
I LOVE THIS CAPE PATTERN. I HAVE MADE SEVERAL FOR MY DAUGHTER, DAUGHTER-IN-LOVE, THREE GRANDDAUGHTERS AND ONE FOR A FRIEND AND NOW AM MAKING ONE FOR ME. IT IS REALLY NICE SO GLAD I GOT THE PATTERN.
September 5, 2014
Cassandra R
I love this pattern! The yarn was perfect for the pattern because even though there was a lot of yarn the cape is still very light and so soft!
August 10, 2014
Angela B
I love this cape! It works up well and pretty quickly. The arm slits are a bit big but not bad, after all you do want them long enough to put your arm in and raise it so you can work or wear a semi bulky sweater underneath it. I did leave off the hood since I always wear head scarves. I used Caron Simply Soft in a nice grape color and it is gorgeous. I plan on making one in a more neutral gray. Love this pattern and am happy I bought it. I do wish that we could attach pictures so we could share and see reviewers finished items.
August 10, 2014
Angela F
Made this for myself, family those have seen it really like it. I made mine longer than the pattern called for as I wanted my bum covered. Found wonderful black rose buttons from a different source to accent it. The only other thing I would change on the next one is making the hood fuller. It is very fitted on my head.