Customer Reviews for Long Hooded Cape Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 17 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

September 15, 2017
Cat R
Love this pattern. Easy to read and the article came out beautifully. The photo actually doesn't do it justice. Don't miss this pattern if you're looking for a gorgeous cape
September 13, 2017
Line S
Really nice pattern. I shoohed this pattern because it's look nice.
July 30, 2017
Karen M
This pattern is easy to read and follow. I am using sheep wool and so far, the cape is looking lovely. I bought the pattern because of the attached hood and can't wait until the cape is completed. It's working up very quickly so I won't have to wait long. I would recommend this pattern to anyone who has any crochet skill.
November 11, 2015
Marisol R
Love it! The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I made it a little longer, but otherwise, I follow the instructions.
November 9, 2015
Amanda D
I made this cape using Red Heart yarn in black and made it longer to reach my knees and edged the arm slits with the edging around the cape. I love it. It's so warm.
August 19, 2015
Sonja S
I made the cape using Red Heart yarn in an off white. The pattern went faster than I thought it would. I didn't like the armhole slits. I thought they were too plain so I did a single crochet on one side and on what would be the top side, I used the edging pattern that went around the cape. I love how it looks and feels. I am on the short side so the length was just fine. I plan on make one for my daughter for Christmas in another color.
February 26, 2015
Reina
Just got this pattern and can't wait to make it.
Question, how can I make this for a child that wears size 10/12? I'd like to make one for my niece. Thanks in advance!
January 13, 2015
Valerie F
I ordered the recommended yarn and I love the feel of it but how do I join the skeins? If is so slippery that the knots do not stay tight. Is there a trick to joining this yarn or fabric glue that can be used to hold the join?
Annie's Customer Service

Valerie - When dealing with soft or slick yarn, it is recommended that you start your new ball at the end or beginning of a row and then weave in ends. We have sent you some helpful hints for dealing with joining yarn.
October 31, 2014
Fran D
Well, the pattern looks beautiful but I seem to be having problems with it. I have class on Sunday so I will see what I'm doing wrong. My crocheting doesn't look like the design.
Annie's Customer Service

Fran - We are glad to hear Maggie was able to help you understand the pattern.
October 8, 2014
Barbara K
I LOVE THIS CAPE PATTERN. I HAVE MADE SEVERAL FOR MY DAUGHTER, DAUGHTER-IN-LOVE, THREE GRANDDAUGHTERS AND ONE FOR A FRIEND AND NOW AM MAKING ONE FOR ME. IT IS REALLY NICE SO GLAD I GOT THE PATTERN.