Customer Reviews for Learn to Bavarian Crochet

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 36 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 13, 2020
Robbin L
This is a great class! I really like the stitch and the instructor. I have been crocheting for many years and never used this stitch before now. I am really enjoying it!
July 9, 2019
Rajeshwari K
Jenny King with a great sense of humor makes this class very interesting. I haven't yet made any projects in this class but I am sure I will have a great time crocheting them.
May 2, 2019
Brenda Joyce D
Superb instructor. I am looking forward to making most of the class projects.
December 2, 2018
Elyse P
I love it .. the instruction on the video is fantastic and helps you to understand the written pattern. Thank you so much.
October 28, 2018
Mary Jo C
Loved It. Great Class. Wonderful instructor.
July 18, 2018
G. Quiannette H
I did my first project which was the headband and I like it so much that I'm gonna try the next thing which is the scarf. It wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. Jenny you keep doing what you are doing if it means repeating the instructions over and over again keep doing it. I learn by listening and seeing what it is I have to do. Wonderful instructor.
July 10, 2018
J B
Jenny King is a phenomenal instructor! Her directions are clear and concise with enough repetition to make sure that stitches are well understood! I would take any crochet class offered by Jenny.

Her examples are clear and her instruction methods are wonderful!

Thanks to Annies for introducing me to the crochet world of Jenny King.
August 22, 2017
Janice S
An engaging instructor and very well presented instruction. I thoroughly enjoyed this class and highly recommend it.
June 28, 2017
G M
The patterns are beautiful. I jumped in to crochet the Bavarian Stripes Scarf after I started viewing the construction of the scarf. I have not done crochet for more than 30 years but Jenny was very clear in the class and I could follow exactly what she was teaching. I am now half way through the scarf. Once I finish I will move onto another project. My problem is deciding which one as they are all so beautiful.
I would definitely purchase more classes in the future.
May 8, 2017
Ann B
Having only recently stumbled onto Bavarian crochet, I knew I wanted to learn it. I have discovered that the video class format works really well for me. From there, what makes a class stand out is 1) the teacher, and 2) the production quality, especially how well the visuals of the technique being taught work. This class gets top marks in both categories. The teacher is not only well-versed in the subject, she is funny and engaging and makes the learning fun. And the visuals are clear and up close, so it is easy to see what she is doing. I like that she begins from doing the stitch in strips before tackling the more complicated square. This is an excellent example of the value of online classes. And Bavarian stitch is a beautiful addition to a crocheter's skill set.