Customer Reviews for Learn to Bavarian Crochet

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 28 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

June 28, 2017
G M
The patterns are beautiful. I jumped in to crochet the Bavarian Stripes Scarf after I started viewing the construction of the scarf. I have not done crochet for more than 30 years but Jenny was very clear in the class and I could follow exactly what she was teaching. I am now half way through the scarf. Once I finish I will move onto another project. My problem is deciding which one as they are all so beautiful.
I would definitely purchase more classes in the future.
May 8, 2017
Ann B
Having only recently stumbled onto Bavarian crochet, I knew I wanted to learn it. I have discovered that the video class format works really well for me. From there, what makes a class stand out is 1) the teacher, and 2) the production quality, especially how well the visuals of the technique being taught work. This class gets top marks in both categories. The teacher is not only well-versed in the subject, she is funny and engaging and makes the learning fun. And the visuals are clear and up close, so it is easy to see what she is doing. I like that she begins from doing the stitch in strips before tackling the more complicated square. This is an excellent example of the value of online classes. And Bavarian stitch is a beautiful addition to a crocheter's skill set.
December 24, 2016
Paula S
I think this class was very good. Now I would really appreciate a class on the Catherine's wheel.
November 27, 2016
Noreen J
This was a great class I learned a lot!
November 15, 2016
Karen B
This was a very fun class. I learned a lot. I consider myself at the intermediate level, by the way.
October 27, 2016
Moira F
This is a great class. Jenny is very easy to understand and explains the stitches really well.
The video is very clear and so is Jenny's voice. I love her sense of humour and everything is covered really well. It is a beautiful pattern and it makes it so much easier to do having Jenny showing us. Thank you Jenny very much from a fellow Aussie and also Annies Crafts Store for making this wonderful class available.
Kind regards Moira
September 26, 2016
Laura K
I LOVE this class! The teacher is great and keeps a perfect pace and explains each step. She also has a great sense of humor and is very positive! I am loving what I am learning and making!!
February 12, 2016
Sharon D
I never thought I would enjoy a class so much. I can't wait to make things using it. I understood everything even at 71 and I have only been doing crochet for 6 weeks. Thanks so much for the class and the beautiful things I can make as gifts and for my self. May I make a slight thought, not so much baby stuff maybe say this could be used as a or if you make this smaller it then can be used as.
January 30, 2016
Joanie H
This is an excellent class! The projects are gorgeous and useful. The instructor is very clear and easy to understand. She covered everything so well that I did not even have any questions! I have since made 2 afghans using Bavarian Crochet on my own.
November 18, 2015
Bonny A
Jenny is wonderful, great video. Thank you very much. Let's do it again.