Customer Reviews for Shaping Up With Short Rows

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 16 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

May 30, 2017
Yvonne R
I am very impressed with the (Wrap and Turn) method of knitting, which I had never heard of before but now I have the skills to face any knitting challenges to come. Thank you Lily for a wonderful class.
November 20, 2016
Hellena M
Great class, great instructor. Very easy to follow instructions. Lily Chin explains everything so understandable.
Lily, I would like to thank you for this class and for sharing your know how.
Looking forward to see more.
July 12, 2016
Elizabeth D
This has been a very helpful course. I am now trying to turn the scarf into a throw. I am looking forward to the fun, of doing it with my new understanding to short row knitting.
May 14, 2016
Judie L
Waited for a DVD to learn the skill of Short Row Knitting. I was happy when I came upon Lily Chin's DVD. She is a fabulous instructor. Highly recommend her videos and DVDs.
Would love to see more Lily Chin videos and DVDs on this site.
January 10, 2016
Patricia H
This is a wonderful class. Lily Chin makes it very easy to follow her instructions. I'm very anxious to make a hat using her method.
January 8, 2016
Carol G
I'm very pleased with this class. Easy to follow instructions and well executed. I would recommend this class.
December 6, 2015
Brenda B
I love this class so much I learned way more in detail about short rows and have been able to incorporate this in with my knitting machine, I get short rows now, thank you so much Lilly for making it so understandable!!
October 13, 2015
Marie D
I have not had the opportunity to actually do a project yet, but I did watch. I did not realize how much I was missing until I watched this class. I have been knitting for 60 years and I stuck to my old ways and just thought if I could read a pattern that's all I needed to do. I love Lily Chin. She is very easy to follow and understand, as well as holding the work so I can see what she is doing. She helps me to understand the 'whys' and structure reasoning that are so important in creating a knit piece. This class did inspire me to buy more patterns that I will use short rows with. As soon as I am finished with the projects I am doing now, I am going to use this class a LOT!
June 5, 2015
Susan H
I haven't finished yet but so far very well, easy understanding.
April 24, 2015
J B
Absolutely fantastic! Thanks to Lily for another rewarding and comprehensible class. I was gifted with one of her live classes. She's a fabulous instructor. I actually get it! Thanks, Lily.