Customer Reviews for Shaping Up With Short Rows

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 14 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

July 12, 2016
Elizabeth D
This has been a very helpful course. I am now trying to turn the scarf into a throw. I am looking forward to the fun, of doing it with my new understanding to short row knitting.
May 14, 2016
Judie L
Waited for a DVD to learn the skill of Short Row Knitting. I was happy when I came upon Lily Chin's DVD. She is a fabulous instructor. Highly recommend her videos and DVDs.
Would love to see more Lily Chin videos and DVDs on this site.
January 10, 2016
Patricia H
This is a wonderful class. Lily Chin makes it very easy to follow her instructions. I'm very anxious to make a hat using her method.
January 8, 2016
Carol G
I'm very pleased with this class. Easy to follow instructions and well executed. I would recommend this class.
December 6, 2015
Brenda B
I love this class so much I learned way more in detail about short rows and have been able to incorporate this in with my knitting machine, I get short rows now, thank you so much Lilly for making it so understandable!!
October 13, 2015
Marie D
I have not had the opportunity to actually do a project yet, but I did watch. I did not realize how much I was missing until I watched this class. I have been knitting for 60 years and I stuck to my old ways and just thought if I could read a pattern that's all I needed to do. I love Lily Chin. She is very easy to follow and understand, as well as holding the work so I can see what she is doing. She helps me to understand the 'whys' and structure reasoning that are so important in creating a knit piece. This class did inspire me to buy more patterns that I will use short rows with. As soon as I am finished with the projects I am doing now, I am going to use this class a LOT!
June 5, 2015
Susan H
I haven't finished yet but so far very well, easy understanding.
April 24, 2015
J B
Absolutely fantastic! Thanks to Lily for another rewarding and comprehensible class. I was gifted with one of her live classes. She's a fabulous instructor. I actually get it! Thanks, Lily.
March 31, 2015
Leena L
One of the best short row classes one can take. Lily explains things clearly and thoroughly. She also provides you with invaluable tips and tricks along the way. An outstanding class! Highly recommended.
March 8, 2015
Noreen H
Lily Chin is an outstanding instructor. She does not rush and explains everything in great detail. Her hands never hide what she is doing and she does not use dark yarn so you are able to see exactly what she is explaining. She also provides tips & tricks. The patterns for the projects are included in the class materials, which is fantastic, I had a couple of other video classes that you had to purchase the patterns separately.