Customer Reviews for Mix & Match Crochet Stitch Sampler

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 14 customers.)
3 stars:
2 stars:
1 stars:

Sign in to write a review.

October 7, 2015
Karen H
Lily is terrific. I learned so many tips and upgrades to my crocheting; I hardly know where to start. Back bump crochet for a smooth bottom row. Big help!
September 24, 2015
Carolyn R
I love the class but Lily does go a bit fast. My problem is when I try to go back it's a hassle. I get very frustrated because it takes me so long. Then when I get there half the time I try to bring I can't get it to work. I tried what Lily said and it still won't work. Then I go to a tutorial and it is nothing like Lily's. So last night I just put it away and will try it again after Christmas. Another thing I don't know is my yarn and needles. I am just not smart enough about it I get confused. Hopefully it will stay on the site for a while so I can get back to it. I could use help with yarn to go with squares.
Annie's Customer Service

Carolyn - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
June 5, 2015
Kimberly J
I am not new to crochet, so I wasn't sure I would learn much from this class. I am very pleased to say that I learned quite a bit! Lily Chin is a great instructor and it's easy to see why she is a popular designer and teacher. The tips Lily shares are themselves worth the price of the class.
April 3, 2015
Noelia R
I love this class and the teacher. She gives a lot of tips and loads of information. She is an expert and I love the fact she perfectly knows what she is teaching and transmit all that to us. This class is a great investment. I can wait to do all the projects! Thanks to Annie's that brings the best of the best for each class. I am also taking other classes and every teacher is so great that I am very happy. Love the downloadable. I print them in color so I can follow my teachers and put them all in a file. Also, I can sit and calculate what yarn I need and go for it. Thank You Lily. You are a great teacher.
March 27, 2015
Joanne H
Lily Chin is an excellent teacher and makes each crochet square look easy. She gives great and repetitive instructions so you can follow along to easily learn the stitches. There are many ideas given for turning sample swatches (squares) into great and useful pieces. The stitches chosen are also great for other projects and are of a useful variety. I learned to crochet Granny Squares when I was much younger but never knew how I could join them together (the elderly woman who taught me passed away before teaching me that). Lily shows a number of edge stitches to finish a project and also how to join the squares easily! Excellent class!
December 14, 2014
Teresa D
Lily is the absolute BEST of the BEST!!!! She is so generous in her teaching and gives LOTS of content. Are you going to get it all in one sitting? NO. But that's the best part! You get to savor this class for a long time and enjoy it all. Yes, she goes fast. Are you aware she is the fastest crocheter in the WORLD? BUT, she slows down for the important parts and repeats the stitches she is teaching like three times plus you have the repeat options. Thank you Lily for taking the time to teach this class. Hope you will do one on knitting!

As for Annabelle, try using Google Chrome. It is not the fault of Annie's that you are having issues with buffering. I had the same problem when I was using Safari. Yes, even with my Craftsy classes. Hope that helps.
November 3, 2014
Ma Annabelle A
I just started crocheting February this year. I have always been missing the confidence to know if I was really doing something right. Learned lots of ideas and loads of clever tricks and tips in this class. The only downside is I cannot watch the video straight cause it keeps on STOPPING, it's driving me crazy! I wish we can download the videos for offline mode just like CRAFTSY online classes. This will be my last online class here at Annie's unless they start doing something with the BUFFERING. I am giving this a five star just because of the instructor and the way she teaches.
October 16, 2014
Dianne O
Fun to watch Lily. Informative and useful stitches.
June 20, 2014
Rosie G
Thank you Lily for taking the time to give these classes. I have learned so much more of crochet and everything has been so helpful. I shall look forward for more classes by you. Thank you again.
March 22, 2014
Linda M
You just cannot go wrong with a class by Lily Chin. She is ALWAYS excellent and this class is no exception.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout