Customer Reviews for Learn to Crochet Amigurumi

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

July 2, 2015
Alicia Y
Very clear instructions, even for me as a Spanish speaker in Mexico. Sometimes I would have liked that the instructor repeated the making of the head and body for the frog and all the animals that are crocheted the same way than the piggy, just for not going back to the right part of piggy when I'm making another animal, although I know that this will make the whole class longer than it is now.
June 10, 2015
Joan B
Michele Wilcox is a wonderful teacher. Her love of crochet comes through the screen and you're "hooked". I've been crocheting on and off for forty years. Needle arts are my passion and this tutorial was so much fun. Michele has a way about her that makes the class so enjoyable. I did have to tweak some of the outfits just a little, but that was no big deal. Would most definitely take another class if she offered one. If you want to feel the free spirit of being a kid again, take this class!! Will crochet these treasures over and over.
November 29, 2014
Linda H
I LOVED this class! This was my first online class experience, and it far exceeded my expectations. It was such fun! I made all four animals, and they all came out looking just like the photos -- they are super cute. My favorites are Li'l Piggy and Daisy Duck. I highly recommend this class if you're at all interested in amigurumi. The camera angles were great, and everything instructor Michele said was very helpful. I asked Michele a couple of questions, and she was very gracious. I learned new techniques and tips that I can put to good use on other projects. Thank you, Annie's, for providing a terrific class from a very talented designer with projects that were fun to make. I can't wait to give my finished animals as gifts.
June 24, 2014
Vicki B
I finished the Fox! My grand-daughter's favorite song is "What does the fox say". The fox is adorable! I'm going to start on the pig next. Excellent pattern!
I didn't really need the video as I'm experienced and the pattern was good, but I will go back and look at the videos later.
June 16, 2014
Shahi M
It is fun to watch and make these animals, overall the instructions are good. But some parts are hard to watch and understand clearly. Especially for the beak, wings, duck lower feet. Illustration can be improved by showing more clearly the stitches. Most of the time camera is on the hand or on in general view rather than stitches. There is lot of room to improve the illustrations and the notes.
June 14, 2014
Elaine P
Thank you for such a wonderful selection of animals, am having such fun crafting them and I am a great Granny, keeps the brain ticking along.
April 5, 2014
Janice W
A wonderful tutorial, I am very new to crocheting, only made granny squares before. I love these animals and so wanted to learn to make them. Ive done it, lil pig made!! Very pleased with her, not perfect but I like her. The only bit I struggled with was the arms for some reason I couldn't get them right, took longer to do than the rest put together. Got there in the end.
March 5, 2014
Jill P
Have made them all. They are such a hit with young toddlers. Also made them for Baby Shower gifts to the delight of the moms. They are perfect for little hands to hold and cuddle.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout