Customer Reviews for Learn to Crochet Amigurumi

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 13 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

December 5, 2019
Annette A
I am very new to Amigurumi and thoroughly enjoying this online course. The instructor is very kind, patient, thoughtful and considerate. I love how much she is not just teaching the course methodically and just going along with the process. She actually loves constructing Amigurumi's and is deeply connected to the art of creating these delightful creatures. Her love for the craft really comes across well in each of her artful instructional designs. I cannot thank Annie's Craft for offering this class. It has really has dispelled all of my fears about making my first Amigurumi animal.
May 14, 2019
Marion H
Love this class. Instructions are so easy to follow
The instructor has an easy voice to listen to. Have taken classes where the voice is not good would take more of her classes
March 27, 2019
Patricia K
I am loving this class. I have been intrigued by Amigurumi for some time, but never tried it. When I saw this class and the sweet animals, just had to try it. Have made Li'l Piggy so far. I did have a little trouble with the fitting of the outfit (my fault) - but made some "alterations" and she is just soooo adorable. Cannot wait to move on to the next critter.

Pat K.
May 28, 2018
Gloria C
I love this class I also took the knitting class had a lot of trouble with it so I think I will stick to the first class. I loved the instructor Michele she made it very understandable.
January 22, 2016
Ramona V
Absolutely loved this class. Michele Wilcox made it easy & fun. I knit but have had trouble in the past trying to learn to crochet. This class helped me to learn & have tons of fun doing it. My 17 month old Grandson loved Lil Piggy. There was an error in some of the printed directions but Michele answered my question very quickly. I highly recommend this class.
July 2, 2015
Alicia Y
Very clear instructions, even for me as a Spanish speaker in Mexico. Sometimes I would have liked that the instructor repeated the making of the head and body for the frog and all the animals that are crocheted the same way than the piggy, just for not going back to the right part of piggy when I'm making another animal, although I know that this will make the whole class longer than it is now.
June 10, 2015
Joan B
Michele Wilcox is a wonderful teacher. Her love of crochet comes through the screen and you're "hooked". I've been crocheting on and off for forty years. Needle arts are my passion and this tutorial was so much fun. Michele has a way about her that makes the class so enjoyable. I did have to tweak some of the outfits just a little, but that was no big deal. Would most definitely take another class if she offered one. If you want to feel the free spirit of being a kid again, take this class!! Will crochet these treasures over and over.
November 29, 2014
Linda H
I LOVED this class! This was my first online class experience, and it far exceeded my expectations. It was such fun! I made all four animals, and they all came out looking just like the photos -- they are super cute. My favorites are Li'l Piggy and Daisy Duck. I highly recommend this class if you're at all interested in amigurumi. The camera angles were great, and everything instructor Michele said was very helpful. I asked Michele a couple of questions, and she was very gracious. I learned new techniques and tips that I can put to good use on other projects. Thank you, Annie's, for providing a terrific class from a very talented designer with projects that were fun to make. I can't wait to give my finished animals as gifts.
June 24, 2014
Vicki B
I finished the Fox! My grand-daughter's favorite song is "What does the fox say". The fox is adorable! I'm going to start on the pig next. Excellent pattern!
I didn't really need the video as I'm experienced and the pattern was good, but I will go back and look at the videos later.
June 16, 2014
Shahi M
It is fun to watch and make these animals, overall the instructions are good. But some parts are hard to watch and understand clearly. Especially for the beak, wings, duck lower feet. Illustration can be improved by showing more clearly the stitches. Most of the time camera is on the hand or on in general view rather than stitches. There is lot of room to improve the illustrations and the notes.