Customer Reviews for EZ Breezy Quilt As You Go Table Runner Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 9 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 6, 2021
Ashley B
I saw this pattern as a display in a quilt shop and decided to try it. I was not experienced in sewing and not much experience in quilting. The instructions were very clear and thorough. I am very pleased with the finished table runner. I have now made this several times. It is a super quick and easy gift to put together, even if short on time since it is quilt as you go. No curved piecing. It is applique style top stitching. I made one with a winter scene using snowflakes for top stitching, I've made Christmas one using stars for top stitching, etc. You can echo the lines with other stitches or leave it at that. Very pretty and about to start again. You do need to cut out the pieces and tape them together but that also was simple to do. I have both this download and printed version from a quilt shop. Both patterns required the templates to be taped together. Not a big deal. I just fold it and put in a Ziploc for the next time.
August 20, 2020
Patricia M
I'm an experienced sewer, but new to quilting. This pattern is very well drawn and presented. The directions are detailed and worked well for me. The directions really do need to be read thoroughly and maybe more than once before beginning. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Some reviewers have requested a download-able version, but really I don't see how that would be better than this paper pattern that comes on larger pieces of heavy paper than the 8.5X11" paper that one would print out. I can see a potential disaster trying to put smaller pieces together.
June 12, 2017
Rachel R
Very unhappy with the pattern. Didn't know I would get it in parts that had to be cut and taped to another piece of the template instead of full templates for the runner and then for the placemat. To expensive for a pattern like this. This is what I would expect with a download only.
April 6, 2017
Janet S
Hey Annie's, could you please, please put this EZ-Breezy table runner and mats in download form for purchase? I really love this technique and have done other projects with it. This is a beautiful runner and would love to make it but it's much easier for me to buy via the download method. This is how I buy most of my patterns from you. It's really great to offer this to customers who are out of the country.
January 15, 2017
Melia B
Since there is no mention of machine embroidery for this pattern are the formats in pattern cutting mode, then pieced together by sewing each segment?
September 29, 2016
Lori M
I'm new to quilting and thought I could make this. The instructions are difficult for me to understand. Wish there was a way to get guidance, maybe a video as to how this should be put together.
March 29, 2016
Rita D
This is a great easy pattern. The directions though are a little hard to follow. So for new purchasers it first describes the directions for the table runner & then follows with the place mats. Once you have it cut out & put together it makes sense. I made a great gift for my cousin in England with this pattern. She loved it!
February 25, 2016
Mary Lou S
This is a very nice pattern but I found the directions are very difficult to understand. I'm having a very hard time with it. I'm still trying to figure them out. I'm not an expert at sewing but not a novice either. I've been sewing since the 1960's and since 2000 have been sewing at least 20 days out of every month.
July 24, 2015
Susan
Love this pattern, EZ Breezy. -Makes great gifts.