Customer Reviews for Learn to Shuttle Tat

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 22 customers.)
April 15, 2018
Jane F
I have tatted many years ago and wanted to resume doing it now that I am retired. I bought a tatting book but couldn't understand all the steps. Janet's Baker's clear and concise explanations enabled me to pick up the art quickly. She went into detail, demonstrating the step I had so much difficulty recalling. I especially like her projects. Now that I can tat again, I hope to tackle more complicated projects, Thanks for this reasonably priced class.
April 10, 2018
Dana P
This is by far the best video class for tatting I've ever seen. I hadn't done any tatting for 40 years and definitely needed a refresher. I will be buying the book as well. Especially nice is the ability to refer to this video over and over for all the patient and clear explanation of techniques.
December 23, 2017
Yvonne R
What a wonderful class, I really enjoyed this class from the beginning to the end. I am a beginner and I have learned a new skill from a brilliant teacher. Thank you!
November 28, 2017
Diana B
This teacher is fabulous. I have purchased every shutting book, every CD and even had private lessons all to end up in tears. This video shows the under hitch stitch beautifully. She promises it is easy and she makes it look and feel easy. I just wish I found your class earlier. Please do another video/class on advance tatting. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
September 9, 2016
Martha S
Janette Baker is a great instructor. She explains well and slowly. I learned the basics of tatting then bought her book with the DVD to continue with my learning. I'm happy I bought this class.
April 2, 2016
Rawyah S
There were more techniques that I was looking for in this class ( joins and rings ) ( add thread ) ( hide thread ). I am disappointed that this class, which is more than an hour and half, did not include these important techniques.
March 23, 2016
Glenda N
Love this class!! The instructor is awesome!!! I have wanted to learn how to shuttle tat for soooo many years and I'm finally learning how it is done!! Thank you!
December 14, 2015
Paula S
The teacher is very good, I was hoping to learn how to add thread or to make it 2 toned. But all in all it is very easy to follow along with.
August 5, 2015
Mary R
This is a great class. The instructor is easy to learn from. Other online classes I have taken elsewhere weren't as user friendly as this one. I especially like how she has a stopping point to allow us to practice. Since I have to do this in short bursts, it allowed me to get the most out of the class. Keep it up!
August 3, 2015
Neysa O
I loved the class and instructor. Would recommend this class to everyone who wants to learn to tat with the shuttle. I know how to tat with needles, which would be a great class also. Thank you very much.