Customer Reviews for Learn to Shuttle Tat

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 15 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

December 14, 2015
Paula S
The teacher is very good, I was hoping to learn how to add thread or to make it 2 toned. But all in all it is very easy to follow along with.
August 5, 2015
Mary R
This is a great class. The instructor is easy to learn from. Other online classes I have taken elsewhere weren't as user friendly as this one. I especially like how she has a stopping point to allow us to practice. Since I have to do this in short bursts, it allowed me to get the most out of the class. Keep it up!
August 3, 2015
Neysa O
I loved the class and instructor. Would recommend this class to everyone who wants to learn to tat with the shuttle. I know how to tat with needles, which would be a great class also. Thank you very much.
June 23, 2015
Brenda R
Thank you Janette! I can finally understand a pattern! She explains things in a way that make them easy to understand. I was not disappointed and would tell anyone that this is the class to take if you want to learn to tat. Such beautiful pattern to do, my first project was the heart and it's beautiful. After trying for years, I finally got it!
April 4, 2015
Gill U
Yesssss. I cracked it! I have tried tried and tried to earn, even using my best pal as my tutor. I had it right, but back to front! Thank you Annie's.
April 27, 2014
Lois F
I enjoyed the class as a refresher course after many years of not tatting. I also have her book and DVD which I need to get out and add to my list of things to learn. By the way I noticed that someone mentioned that the heart pattern wasn't included in the projects. If they would go back and listen to her introduction again, they would discover that she says the pattern is in her book.
April 1, 2014
Nancy S
I have to say that this class showed me what I was missing from the "Learn to Tat" book. The techniques shown are wonderfully displayed. I have to say that I too was disappointed that there were so many references to using the other book to learn tatting techniques. I had purchased the book prior to the class and hope that I will be able to understand the un-knotted beginning and finishing techniques there. I have purchased many other classes from Annie's Attic and have not noticed that I would have to purchase other items to complete the training sessions. Like Yanna B. below, I believe that "finishing" should be incorporated in the beginner's course. With all that said, I'm looking forward to incorporating tatting into my cards, holiday decorations, and clothing.
March 24, 2014
Robin B
I thought it was great. She explained it well. Was very easy to understand. Great for a beginner. I really didn't think much about loading up the shuttle and that it was done a certain way. I would recommend this to anyone just learning.
March 8, 2014
Judy K
I had been trying to learn to tat for years and no one could get it to sink in. After numerous classes I gave up till I discovered this class, and for some reason bingo, it just all worked and I am tatting edging for hankies. Very easy to understand and great up close videos, (most of the videos on the internet the teacher has their finger or thumb in the way and you can't see most of what they are doing). I would also like to see instructions on adding thread and tatting directly onto fabric.
March 5, 2014
Carol M
I learned how to hold the shuttle correctly now, thank you.