Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 16 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

January 22, 2016
Janice Z
I did a little knitting years and years ago but never progressed very far. When I saw this class I thought I'd give it another try and am glad I did. The video, and especially the 30, 60, 90 second repeat feature, is a great learning tool. I am very happy with the class and the instructor and will look for more classes in the near future.
December 27, 2015
Jennifer J
Kate Atherley is a fantastic teacher. Over the years I've bought how to knit books galore and could never make heads or tails of them. I had to make a kind of complicated fox cowl for a friend's granddaughter for Christmas and because of this class the project came out practically perfect. It looked as if a pro made it instead of a novice. Whenever I had a question for Kate I received an answer the very next morning. This class made doing this project fun instead of scary. I've been into crochet for 26 years, and now because of this class I can love the craft of knitting. Very grateful to Kate and Annie's for this new skill I have.
December 26, 2015
Sherry K
I was picking up knitting after many years and wanted to do it right. Kate was clear and precise and taught the basics beautifully. I loved the projects and did each one. Loved her patterns and yarn selections. She also answered questions quickly and warmly. I didn't really expect much from the projects but they were all a pleasure to knit and finish with her good instructions. The Lil Jester Hat, wool scarf and the shawl (major pleasure to knit) are all in active use. I would take any class Kate offers and I highly recommend this to any beginner or anyone wanting a refresher.
September 24, 2015
Peggy J
What a great class! I have wanted to learn to knit for years. With this class I was knitting within minutes of watching it. The instructor makes each step very clear. The ability to watch each stitch over again and again until you get it is very helpful. I recommend this class to everyone.
August 3, 2015
Shelli D
I really only signed up for the class for my mom. She was supposed to go to a class with a friend, but the friend couldn't attend due to a work schedule change. We sat together and started watching over the weekend. We really appreciated how clearly Kate describes and shows everything. We need to practice the cast on a little more, and cannot wait to get into the dishcloth project! I wasn't planning on learning myself, but I'm having fun too! Thank you (from a die-hard crocheter!)!
March 30, 2015
Charlotte G
I loved this class; it was so easy to follow. I have always wanted to learn how to knit, I can crochet a little but have loved watching people knit, I have been trying to teach my children how to crochet and now I can teach them the basics on knitting.
February 11, 2015
Patricia G
I cannot believe how quickly I began to knit. The instructions are easy to understand and the ability to repeat at 30, 60 or 90 intervals is a great feature. As a beginner to knitting I found this class to be very helpful. Kate is a great teacher. I can't wait to teach my granddaughter how to knit. I will recommend this class to everyone.
October 5, 2014
Sandra A
I loved this class! I had tried to learn to knit from other sources but could never seem to get the hang of it. But like others commented. I was knitting in days and loving it. Kate has been most helpful with my questions and is indeed patient. I would recommend her classes to anyone wanting to knit. I also got her class casting on and finishing off class that I refer to often. Thank you so much.
August 4, 2014
Christine P
I took a knitting class at a local shop. I have not even finished this video and have learned so much more. I love it! I love Kate's style of teaching and the fact that she allows the student to 'learn' the perfect feel for holding the needles and yarn. Kate speaks clearly and concisely. I hope she has or will offer more classes teaching more advanced stitches and patterns. I now know I can learn this craft at home rain or shine!

Rita, Kate shows how to use both the English and Continental methods of knitting, but she, herself, uses the English method.
July 17, 2014
Theresa G
I'm trying to learn as many different crafts as possible and have purchased several of the Annie's classes. This is the first one I felt like I needed to do a rating on. Don't get me wrong, the other classes were helpful. I watched the class before I started, after just viewing the class I felt confident and excited. I am actually knitting now!!! I really hope Kate makes more levels of knitting classes, I would get everyone. Kate promised several times that you would be able to do this and she was right. Awesome teacher!! Totally agree with all the other reviews.