Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 19 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

April 30, 2016
Tamar M
Loved this class. Very clear instructions. Wonderful teacher. I made most.of the projects and am very happy with the results. Highly recommend. This class will make you a confident knitter.
March 11, 2016
Tiss T
This is a good class, and the tutor is very good.
One of the reasons I bought it was that the reviews mentioned continental knitting, sadly there is very little about continental knitting on the video. Maybe it could be made clearer in the class description.
However I'm glad I bought it because it's very useful (once I understood how continental and english knitting relate to each other). This class is actually much better than the one I bought somewhere else specifically to learn continental knitting, I would definitely recommend it to any beginner English knitter. If only I had found a class covering the same topics and as well taught for continental knitters who are absolute beginners!
Technically, the quality of the video is good, but Annie's classes are hard to navigate. I don't seem to be able to go back easily say 4-5mins easily, it would be useful to have the menu divided in smaller sections.
February 11, 2016
Annie T
Love this class! Kate Atherley is a fantastic teacher! She teaches clearly, slowly and very easy to understand! I do not know how to knit, and after taking this class, I know how to catch on, stitch, purl stitch, seed stitch, increase and decrease, and bind off. She is very helpful!
January 22, 2016
Janice Z
I did a little knitting years and years ago but never progressed very far. When I saw this class I thought I'd give it another try and am glad I did. The video, and especially the 30, 60, 90 second repeat feature, is a great learning tool. I am very happy with the class and the instructor and will look for more classes in the near future.
December 27, 2015
Jennifer J
Kate Atherley is a fantastic teacher. Over the years I've bought how to knit books galore and could never make heads or tails of them. I had to make a kind of complicated fox cowl for a friend's granddaughter for Christmas and because of this class the project came out practically perfect. It looked as if a pro made it instead of a novice. Whenever I had a question for Kate I received an answer the very next morning. This class made doing this project fun instead of scary. I've been into crochet for 26 years, and now because of this class I can love the craft of knitting. Very grateful to Kate and Annie's for this new skill I have.
December 26, 2015
Sherry K
I was picking up knitting after many years and wanted to do it right. Kate was clear and precise and taught the basics beautifully. I loved the projects and did each one. Loved her patterns and yarn selections. She also answered questions quickly and warmly. I didn't really expect much from the projects but they were all a pleasure to knit and finish with her good instructions. The Lil Jester Hat, wool scarf and the shawl (major pleasure to knit) are all in active use. I would take any class Kate offers and I highly recommend this to any beginner or anyone wanting a refresher.
September 24, 2015
Peggy J
What a great class! I have wanted to learn to knit for years. With this class I was knitting within minutes of watching it. The instructor makes each step very clear. The ability to watch each stitch over again and again until you get it is very helpful. I recommend this class to everyone.
August 3, 2015
Shelli D
I really only signed up for the class for my mom. She was supposed to go to a class with a friend, but the friend couldn't attend due to a work schedule change. We sat together and started watching over the weekend. We really appreciated how clearly Kate describes and shows everything. We need to practice the cast on a little more, and cannot wait to get into the dishcloth project! I wasn't planning on learning myself, but I'm having fun too! Thank you (from a die-hard crocheter!)!
March 30, 2015
Charlotte G
I loved this class; it was so easy to follow. I have always wanted to learn how to knit, I can crochet a little but have loved watching people knit, I have been trying to teach my children how to crochet and now I can teach them the basics on knitting.
February 11, 2015
Patricia G
I cannot believe how quickly I began to knit. The instructions are easy to understand and the ability to repeat at 30, 60 or 90 intervals is a great feature. As a beginner to knitting I found this class to be very helpful. Kate is a great teacher. I can't wait to teach my granddaughter how to knit. I will recommend this class to everyone.