Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 10 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

February 11, 2015
Patricia G
I cannot believe how quickly I began to knit. The instructions are easy to understand and the ability to repeat at 30, 60 or 90 intervals is a great feature. As a beginner to knitting I found this class to be very helpful. Kate is a great teacher. I can't wait to teach my granddaughter how to knit. I will recommend this class to everyone.
October 5, 2014
Sandra A
I loved this class! I had tried to learn to knit from other sources but could never seem to get the hang of it. But like others commented. I was knitting in days and loving it. Kate has been most helpful with my questions and is indeed patient. I would recommend her classes to anyone wanting to knit. I also got her class casting on and finishing off class that I refer to often. Thank you so much.
August 4, 2014
Christine P
I took a knitting class at a local shop. I have not even finished this video and have learned so much more. I love it! I love Kate's style of teaching and the fact that she allows the student to 'learn' the perfect feel for holding the needles and yarn. Kate speaks clearly and concisely. I hope she has or will offer more classes teaching more advanced stitches and patterns. I now know I can learn this craft at home rain or shine!

Rita, Kate shows how to use both the English and Continental methods of knitting, but she, herself, uses the English method.
July 17, 2014
Theresa G
I'm trying to learn as many different crafts as possible and have purchased several of the Annie's classes. This is the first one I felt like I needed to do a rating on. Don't get me wrong, the other classes were helpful. I watched the class before I started, after just viewing the class I felt confident and excited. I am actually knitting now!!! I really hope Kate makes more levels of knitting classes, I would get everyone. Kate promised several times that you would be able to do this and she was right. Awesome teacher!! Totally agree with all the other reviews.
July 4, 2014
Linda E
This is an excellent basic class for beginners who want to learn about knitting. Even as an advanced knitter, this class has some very helpful hints and suggestions. The ease of presentation and understandability makes this instructor among the best I've had. I highly recommend this class and instructor. Thanks.
June 8, 2014
Rita S
Does this class use the English or Continental method of knitting?
Annie's Customer Service

Rita - This class uses the English method.
May 20, 2014
Jodi C
I just finished watching Learn to Knit with Kate Atherley. I so enjoyed her teaching style and the comprehensive instruction that she gave step-by-step. I especially loved the pleasant attitude of Kate, she was a joy to follow along with. I look forward to seeing more knitting classes and especially classes with Kate Atherley.
March 28, 2014
Gayla B
Really great class worth every penny. I've tried and tried to learn to knit over the years, but it never clicked until this class. Since doing the class, I haven't stopped knitting. She is a super teacher. I would very much like continued classes with her for building more skills.
Thanks
February 9, 2014
Kathy H
Great class! Kate is an excellent teacher. She explains the technique and then slowly demonstrates several times. I learned a lot and loved the small projects that we could complete quickly. Really liked the cast on technique Kate uses.
January 29, 2014
Carol O
Loved this class!! Very informative and easy to follow for a beginner.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout