Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 24 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

April 6, 2018
Mary M
Great class, great instructer! I had limited knowledge of knitting before, but I wanted to get better techniques by taking this class, and eventually take a more advanced class. I had taken a class before (not on this site) and found the instructor so wordy and boring that I couldn't complete the class! Kate was excellent and held my interest till the end. I have been strictly a crocheter for about 50 years, and now I may "cross over to the other side" and do some knitting!
March 25, 2018
Tana D
I have been struggling to learn to knit and have tried books and tutorials that left me confused. I am so glad I found this class! The teacher is wonderful as explains and demonstrates things very clearly and if you have a question she actually responds in a timely manner. I love the fact that I can ask questions and interact with the teacher. Plus the class is here for me whenever I want to do it and I can pause it or rewind or whatever I need! It's like having my own personal knitting tutor!
January 1, 2018
Jean H
Just what I wanted I can progress at my own rate no pressure I am retired but my time still seems so short - so many things I need to get done but I want to knit and knit well. This class allows me to learn at my own pace
December 24, 2017
Margaret O
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 8 years old. I am sure she will learn a lot from this class.
April 5, 2017
Tj A
Great class and wonderful instructor! I learned more from this class than I did taking a class at a crafting chain store. I can't wait to begin my shawl project!
April 30, 2016
Tamar M
Loved this class. Very clear instructions. Wonderful teacher. I made most.of the projects and am very happy with the results. Highly recommend. This class will make you a confident knitter.
March 11, 2016
Tiss T
This is a good class, and the tutor is very good.
One of the reasons I bought it was that the reviews mentioned continental knitting, sadly there is very little about continental knitting on the video. Maybe it could be made clearer in the class description.
However I'm glad I bought it because it's very useful (once I understood how continental and english knitting relate to each other). This class is actually much better than the one I bought somewhere else specifically to learn continental knitting, I would definitely recommend it to any beginner English knitter. If only I had found a class covering the same topics and as well taught for continental knitters who are absolute beginners!
Technically, the quality of the video is good, but Annie's classes are hard to navigate. I don't seem to be able to go back easily say 4-5mins easily, it would be useful to have the menu divided in smaller sections.
February 11, 2016
Annie T
Love this class! Kate Atherley is a fantastic teacher! She teaches clearly, slowly and very easy to understand! I do not know how to knit, and after taking this class, I know how to catch on, stitch, purl stitch, seed stitch, increase and decrease, and bind off. She is very helpful!
January 22, 2016
Janice Z
I did a little knitting years and years ago but never progressed very far. When I saw this class I thought I'd give it another try and am glad I did. The video, and especially the 30, 60, 90 second repeat feature, is a great learning tool. I am very happy with the class and the instructor and will look for more classes in the near future.
December 27, 2015
Jennifer J
Kate Atherley is a fantastic teacher. Over the years I've bought how to knit books galore and could never make heads or tails of them. I had to make a kind of complicated fox cowl for a friend's granddaughter for Christmas and because of this class the project came out practically perfect. It looked as if a pro made it instead of a novice. Whenever I had a question for Kate I received an answer the very next morning. This class made doing this project fun instead of scary. I've been into crochet for 26 years, and now because of this class I can love the craft of knitting. Very grateful to Kate and Annie's for this new skill I have.