Customer Reviews for Learn to Make a Landscape Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 35 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

July 17, 2019
Kathy M
Excellent class with very clear instructions and photos. There is a ton of information and wonderful instruction in a short time. I appreciated that each step was shown with a great deal of detail.
March 9, 2019
Sv Q
This is very well done. I appreciated the print out to outline steps to go with video as you watch. The instructor does a very nice job breaking it down. I will look for other classes with her in the future.
September 5, 2018
Judy Z
Very good instructions. Looking forward to making more landscape quilts. Learned some good tips. Thanks Lenore.
August 17, 2018
Sue L
I feel I got my money's worth for this class. Lenore's instruction was quite clear. While I have no plans to make a quilt of the Tuscan Countryside, I feel I can take the techniques described and apply them to my own project, especially because I can go back and watch portions of the class again. I hope I will be able to translate assigning the fabrics to the areas of my project -- I think that will be the most difficult part for me. I especially appreciated that she didn't just fast forward over the repetitive portions of the project. She did enough of the project in real time to show that cutting and adhering the many pieces takes time and patience.
July 21, 2018
Kathy H
Five star instructions. I love the idea of using an xacto knife. Also, I've been using Steam a Seam II Lite, but will have to try the misty fuse as sometimes too many layers causes bulk and is hard to sew thru. I see that Lenora layers very little with her cutting using the pattern. Great ideas and tips using her techniques. I usually am more of a free style landscaper, but can apply Lenore's technique for finer, smaller detailed elements.
May 19, 2018
Candace C S
I have other classes and patterns from somewhere else and I have found this one to be a more extensive class. None of the others have explained how to use your own photo. This one has very detailed explanation, therefore, I have started this project. Excellent class with excellent instruction. I have been very pleased with the classes I have bought. Very pleased!
December 3, 2017
Ann T
I'm a disappointed with this class because it is only about this particular picture & pattern! I need to know how she chose to number the pattern......I don't know how to go about doing that with my own photo! I think it needs much more instruction around this issue!
November 26, 2017
Linda W
I haven't reviewed the entire class yet, but the part I've watched has been excellent. The instructions are clear and directions are well explained. I'm excited to gather my fabrics together and get started on the class project.
October 16, 2017
Cindy B
Loved the detailed explanation and demonstration in this class. Also appreciated how she did each level step-by-step. I tend to get overwhelmed with lots of numbered pieces. This simplified it for me greatly. Now, I'm excited to get started on my own landscape design quilt. Thank you!
August 31, 2017
Bev E
Really enjoyed learning this technique. I have taken many landscape courses and this one is the best so far. It is very accurate and easy to understand. Lenore did a fantastic job of explaining everything. Well Done!