Customer Reviews for Learn Tunisian Crochet Colorwork

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 13 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 20, 2021
Yvonne R
Thank you for a wonderful Tunisian Color class. Brilliant!
September 23, 2020
Patricia C
I love this class and come back to it often. Wish there were more classes with Rohn since he has such a pleasant way of teaching his classes. Just a favorite!
April 22, 2019
Cherrie C
Okay...I'm a free-lance instructor and was very curious about Rohn's methods. I'm always looking for something new, improved, and innovative to help ramp up my own skills as a professional. Rohn's approach was geared more for the advanced beginner, which I thought was good. He spoke intelligently and was never condescending which I greatly appreciated! Some of the instructors talk as if they're speaking to 3rd graders. He could have used lighter shades of yarns in samples so that the "audience" could see more clearly where the hooks were going in the stitches. Some of the camera angles weren't aimed at watching what Rohn was discussing as he discussed certain skill-sets or techniques he was using. Slowing down the process as he moved along would have helped more especially when using two yarns in the fair isle patterns he was working on. Otherwise, I like how he instructs and discusses some features in the Tunisian Fair Isle and will certainly recommend this instructional video to others with the understanding that this is for those crocheters who are a little bit more savvy in this form of crochet. Thanks so much to everyone for doing this video.
August 28, 2017
Anja S
Pretty good class and good topic. However, I think Rohn skips over too many details, if there is something worthy of being pointed out he tends to say as we learned in a previous lesson, if its worth mentioning in the current project at least show it one time, in the moment, then make reference to the earlier lesson. Also the camera angle tends to be off, his hands are covering what he is doing and I think he could slow down a bit in many parts. The information is there, he knows his stuff but his delivery needs a little refinement. Plan to watch sections multiple times due to poor filming and glossing over details.
November 4, 2016
Alice F
Clear narrative easy instructions. I was able to learn the stitches so far. Am going to be doing a afghan called Triangles and Stripes and can't wait to start. Thank you, I thought that I would never learn this particular form of crocheting, it would always come out looking like a triangle. I gave up until now.
May 20, 2016
Gabrielle J
Rohn's method for color work is a great technique to add to my Tunisian crochet repertoire! I've never used a color chart for crochet and Rohn explains it well. This video is best suited for someone with knowledge of basic Tunisian stitches.
May 13, 2016
Robyn T
So far, so good. The only suggestion I have is to use a bulky weight, light colored yarn and have the camera film at a closer angle so we can actually see the stitches. I have experience with Tunisian crochet, so I was able to figure out what he was doing. But for those who are doing this for the first time, I think they will have a difficult time figuring out stitch placement.
May 4, 2016
Cynthia C
I thoroughly enjoyed this class so far. I love that he is teaching the stitch that looks like knitting. Other classes I've seen are teaching other stitches. This is what I was looking for. I think he does a great job.
February 18, 2016
Nora I
This class was exactly what I was looking for. It solved a number of the problems I am having with a project I am making, and it gave me ideas for other kinds of color work. The instructor is clear and the video shows exactly how to do each kind of color change or stitch. I have taken a number of online classes in Tunisian crochet and this one was absolutely perfect for my purposes. Worth every penny.
June 26, 2015
Carole L
I have watched the lesson several times but would have liked a closer view of how to do the stitches. Also he seems tp presume that we have more than a basic knowledge. I was a bit disappointed.