Customer Reviews for Learn to Make Hats & Cowls on the Knitting Loom

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 11 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 12, 2019
Lea L
Excellent video which shows exactly how to use the knitting loom and how to complete the individual stitches.
June 20, 2018
Kate S
Glad I purchased this class. It shows a variety of pattern stitches and how to work straight stitching as well. It is hard to find published info and instruction for loom knitting. Sure, there are info videos on the Internet for various loom techniques but this is clear, concise info all in 1 spot. You can see the work up close and clearly.
March 24, 2018
Yvonne R
Wow! What a wonderful and exciting class with a gentle, patient teacher. I have never done (loom) knitting before so this was marvelous to watch and learn all the new skills that come with this class. A brilliant teacher and Denise is a (Master Loomer). Thank you for a very enjoying class which I will be watching over and over again.
May 22, 2017
Betty H
It's been a bit difficult watching a lot of YouTube videos to locate good ones that explain what I need to know as a beginner loom knitter. So I'm very happy to have this class on loom knitting, where I can easily find what I need to know and re-watch at any time. I also appreciate that it includes instructions for several knitting stitches and techniques using patterns provided, beyond the essential knit and purl stitches. Camera was out of focus at least once, making me a bit dizzy, but it didn't last long. Overall, I highly recommend this class. Thank you.
January 27, 2016
Patty R
The video showing how to use the loom is very easy to understand. Now here is the "funny" part of the whole thing. I assumed that a loom was in my purchase and I kept waiting and watching the videos so that when the loom came I would know how to use it. No loom, days later I reviewed my purchase. Lo and behold!! I had only ordered the video and forgot to purchase the loom. Hehe not funny. Can I use the excuse I'm old? Oh well, now I will order the loom.
May 4, 2015
Laurel W
I loved this class, great teacher. Loom knitting is a lot of fun and now that I'm having hand problems will use it a lot more. I would like to see more about knitted garments if possible (sweaters). Thank you so much for this class.
April 27, 2015
Ethel Marcia C
I have never used a knitting loom in my life until I purchased this class. The instructor is a wonderful teacher as I didn't have a bit of trouble following her instructions. I made a hat in no time at all and it's really inspired me to move forward in doing charity work on the loom such as baby hats, booties, and cocoons.
March 16, 2015
Ellen M
I am new to loom knitting and found this class very informative and easy to follow. I can no longer knit in the traditional (2 or more needles) as I shake way too much but with loom knitting I've found my craft niche! Thank you!
December 27, 2014
Teresa D
I totally disagree with Patricia F. This instructor goes over everything very clearly and by the time she does all the stitches around the loom you should be able to get the hang of it. The beauty of this course is that you can watch it over and over again. There are very few, (if any), loom knitting classes and I love that I will be able to make elegant, nice things without breaking out the knitting needles all the time. I crochet also but I love switching things up so my hands don't ache from doing the same repetitious movements. It is also a much faster way to get things done. The only complaint I have has nothing to do with the teacher. The class seems a little out of focus. Think you guys need to kick it up a notch when you have Craftsy as your competition and you charge top dollar.
October 25, 2014
Patricia F
This is definitely not a beginner's course. I think the instructor is probably good, but because I have not knitted or crocheted, I do not understand the terminology of the lessons, except for chain stitch in crocheting. I have only loom knitted and my lessons have been through Mikey's Mail. I have made scarves and hats, and wanted to try something different. The course should be rated as intermediate or advanced for those who have knowledge of knitting or crocheting.