Customer Reviews for Learn to Quilt With 60-Degree Rulers

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 21 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

September 3, 2020
Linda E
I Love Marci Baker, I have several of her books but I enjoy watching her videos. I'm working on some Christmas quilts for my grandsons so I've only watched the video. I would love a video on her Log Cabin Star tabletop. Thank You Anne's for the great videos.
July 17, 2020
Marilyn S
A special request quilt sent me looking for a class that would help me with making 60* triangles. I am about half through the class. It has been very interesting. Marci knows her triangles and other angles. Her explanations and directions are easy to follow. The class has inspired a new interest and plans for another quilt.
February 28, 2020
Christine S
This project is just beautiful but even if you are not interested in making this particular quilt type, this class is well worth watching for Marci's excellent presentation of cutting, pressing, sewing, and efficiency tips. A long class with lots of information that I thoroughly enjoyed watching! The skills you learn will be very helpful no matter what quilt project you wish to make.
February 14, 2019
Deborah S
Excellent class with an abundance of information! Fast moving pace and accurate instructions.
I would love to see more classes by Marci Baker!
January 1, 2019
Chantal C
Very rich class, lots of tips and informations. Marcy covers all the aspects of the 60┬░ angle piecing, I loved this class, I am sure I shall refer to it very often. Thank you so much Marcy for being so interesting.
October 24, 2018
Pat S
Marci Baker is an excellent teacher and her lessons are really interesting and understandable. I have never made anything with stars and triangles this way before. I thoroughly enjoyed her class and I am itching to start making a quilt using her techniques. I haven't felt so inspired in years. Thank you so much for this class. I will definitely be interested in any future classes by Marci.
September 21, 2018
Yvonne R
This is a brilliant class with a wonderful teacher. Marci is a very experience quilter with lots of knowledge on her skill so when I watched this video class I was so happy to learn a multitude of new techniques. I have never made star blocks like these before so it was great to learn how to make them. Now I have the confidence to make my own with Marci's help.
Thank you for an excellent class!
April 15, 2018
Elizabeth C
I absolutely love the fact that even though I bought this class 3 years ago I can go back and watch it over and over again and refresh my memory. Most Quilters know that you have several projects going at once and this is one I have had going for a while( still not finished) but I cannot wait to say how much I love block number 7, and 10 the star of diamonds because it gives me confidence to sew y seams easily without having to use pins or mark dots. Thank you, thank you Marci Baker for this clear, and easy to follow lesson. p.s. It was one year before I even bought the Clearview triangle but I'm so glad I did!
March 10, 2018
Joan W
Not for me. I understand Marci Baker is a mathematician, well one would have to be to get this right. Discarded after the first failed block, where the seams did not meet properly. Unfortunately bought two of her books and specialised ruler, so a loss on my part.
December 21, 2017
Louise D
I am having fun with this class. I am pleased to have purchased it. I have made a few blocks for practice. After the Holidays I will start a quilt with all that I have learned with Marci.

Keep the good classes coming.
Louise