Customer Reviews for Sew & Quilt With Cuddle Fabric

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 25 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

November 26, 2018
Margaret S
This class was outstanding! I watched it this morning and learned so many great tips. I've already made a cuddle baby blanket so it was easy to see where I made some mistakes. Mary is very calm in her presentation which makes the learning very relaxed. No pressure!. Thank you.
December 10, 2017
Bev H
I am very disappointed with the sewing and quilting techniques offered with cuddly fabric in this class. I did expect more in-depth explanation in sewing techniques not how to make scarves, quilts and bags. I do believe this is not value for money as I learned absolutely nothing about the complexity of cuddle fabric.
October 26, 2016
Patty G
I DID enjoy this class. The presentation of the projects were very adequate, Tips were very good and I've tried them all. Having struggled with this squirmy fabric, I have finally mastered it. Also, quick response to a question. This class exceeded my expectations!
July 17, 2016
Susanne S
Enjoyed making the baby quilt and the mom-to-be was thrilled. Planning on making more baby quilts. The fabric is tricky to work with, but the class helped me with handling this beautiful fabric. I'm a beginner quilter and fortunately minky is very forgiving; very pleased with how my project turned out. Thanks for a great class!
April 5, 2016
Mary M
I really can't rate this class, although I have looked at it. I can't figure out if you can buy the cuddle fabrics in already cut pieces or what. Where do you buy these. Annie's doesn't have much of a selection.
Annie's Customer Service

Mary - we do offer Cuddle fabric on our site. Here is a link to what we have available https://www.anniescatalog.com/list.html?q=cuddle+fabric.
March 18, 2016
Effie J
Thanks so much for a great class!!! Hope to see more.
October 1, 2015
Nicole H
I was really happy with the class, but I had to "dock" two stars. One, because it was really short, and it seemed more geared towards the projects than in successfully using the fabric, and the other, because cuddle is NOTORIOUS for being wiggly and difficult to handle, particularly in smaller bits, and really the only handling tips were cut thick piled stuff from the back, use a much wider seam allowance, and GO SLOW. I was really looking forward to tips and tricks like whether using stabilizer on the seam allowance would keep it from shifting so much. And hot hot is too hot for the iron? Clearly there's issues there since "pressing" is more like "warming with light pressure for 2 seconds" so maybe stabilizer wouldn't adhere before melting the cuddle in the first place? I also wanted to know about using it in stuffed animals, how to manage small pieces and smaller seam allowances, and what's the difference between cuddle and minky. I'm still in the dark on those.
September 9, 2015
Sharon R
This class came just at the right time. My first great-grandchild is on her way! My granddaughter has picked cuddle for a blanket and I had no idea how to handle it let alone sew it! Thanks so much Mary for making this video class and teaching me.
August 26, 2015
Joann F
It answered many of my questions I had about the fabric. Thanks.
August 26, 2015
Lorie B
Great teacher, excellent content. Really useful patterns, there will be cuddle Christmas presents for family and friends this year!