Customer Reviews for No Seams Cardigan Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
3.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 11 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

January 17, 2020
Judi R
The sweater looks great in the picture. But not!! Just about completed the bodice but decided the billowing below the "fillet" (as it is named) is unacceptable. Since the yarn wasnt cheap I tore it all apart to just above the bust line. No ugly "fillet" for me. I also decided to add pockets. The sleeves also need modifying. Must decrease 2 stitches each row versus pattern instructs of 1 dec. Keep trying it on for arm fit and at which point you stop decreasing.
November 1, 2018
Melanie P
I loved the pattern, but had to rip it out twice to try and downsize, still too large, I wear a Xs-s and it might fit someone who wears a large. Wish I had known before buying pattern and spending my time on it
July 9, 2018
Michelle D
It comes out huge. I made a large and am going to give it to my mom who wears a 1x/2x. I'm disappointed because now I'm trying to decide if I want to make another one for me and in which size. I wear a 16-18 depending and I think the Medium would even be too big. Might find a new pattern. I got the Sunrise color which is beautiful.
January 26, 2016
Leslie C
I just finishing up the seamless sweater, just have to do the sleeves, I do love it, I wish there was a view of the back...I have had this Polo yarn for months...trying to figure out what to do with it...it was difficult, when I had to rip.
January 24, 2016
Bobbie B
Saw this and fell in love. Pattern works up quickly. The problem I have is that I made this based on my measurements and I can wrap it around twice with room to spare. I very rarely check my gauge but I was so in love with this I did, wish I would have seen the reviews before I started. I probably wouldn't have purchased this pattern or I wouldn't have done the increases. Now once the sleeves are done I will try to find someone large enough to where this!
January 16, 2016
Wendy R
I echo other reviewers. The pattern is well written and easy to follow so I gave it 4 stars, but the photo provided does not accurately reflect the final product. Maybe multiple views on the photo would help. I was also surprised at the open weave and the fullness of the coat overall and especially at the bottom. I will be making it again, but I am going to experiment a bit more to see how it comes out if I drop down a size and skip the open weave rows.
January 10, 2016
Janine J
I did not realize how much open weave there was from the photo. I used the yarn recommended which is very silky doesn't lend shape, and easily tangles. I am making a second one with a different yarn and it will likely work up differently. I made the first one too long at first, and had to rip out 16 rows. The pattern is easy to work up otherwise.
December 28, 2015
Oscelyn A
I am making this cardigan right now. I'm on the bottom part and it really is looking like a peplum type coat because of all the increases. I am going to ripping out 18 rows, back to the joining of the front and back and eliminate the increases. I'm making a medium and the bottom is huge. I just don't like how the bottom is blossoming out and the pictures in the pattern don't really show enough detail. I don't think the drawings in the pattern are accurate either. Otherwise they wouldn't show straight edges below the waist, but would show how the coat FLARES out tremendously. I don't know if it's because the increases happens very quickly, you double the stitch count, on the first row, but I just don't like it. Still rating the pattern as a 4 because, it is easy to follow and well written.
December 5, 2015
Maura N
The coat has plenty of room for bulky winter sweaters as well as a simple tee. I plan to make two, one with a fun neon green and one in wool. The pattern is easy to read and well written.
November 22, 2015
Lydia J
This pattern is well written. The sizing needs to state that the garment is roomy, and that the lower half of the coat/jacket is like a full skirt. The small picture and pose do not quite show the shape very well.