Customer Reviews for Learn to Quilt With Scraps: Stash to Treasure

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 17 customers.)
March 5, 2019
Siti Nurfatimah A
I'm new in patchwork/quilting, in this class online I learn and understand more how to make and read the pattern/instruction.
October 13, 2018
Gloriaann C
Difficult to follow. She bounces all over. Do not recommend.
December 25, 2017
Marion K
If, like me you have problems using scraps because of color combinations, this is the course for you. Not only are there great patterns, the instructor has a method of selecting and mixing colors that makes it easy to overcome any problems.
June 7, 2017
Gloria M. T
I have just tuned into Gyleen's website and love what I see already--namely a quilt (runner) using the "hopscotch" pattern! Just what I was looking for--a little nostalgia from my 1950's childhood--playing hopscotch and jumping double-dutch rope. I am back in the quilting club and know which quilt to use for my next family heirloom. Thank you, Gyleen for your selection pick!
August 1, 2016
Donna W
I really enjoy Gyleen's class. She is very knowledgeable and clear in her instructions. Its nice to take a class from someone who clearly enjoys her work. I have learned many new applications. I look forward to more classes.
May 26, 2016
Crea T
Gyleen is a down-to-earth instructor. Her expert knowledge shines through just as brightly as her joy of piecing and quilting. I learned so much by looking at the entire videos. I really appreciate the scraps I saved. Now the fun times are about to begin,
March 17, 2016
Lea R
I am just getting started with quilting and I learned some nice tips. I include the method to handle the butterfly or "Y" seam.
March 16, 2016
Liz F
Gyleen is an excellent teacher, with a great sense of humor. I picked up some great new techniques - the floater, the butterfly seam, and especially her formula for pieced backings - such a great idea.
This class is well worth taking for all levels of quilters.
February 2, 2016
Brenda I
This was a really enjoyable class everything was presented in a clear and understandable way. I can't wait to start on my quilts.
January 31, 2016
Jeanine C
Wow! I had never taken an online class previously, thought it would be a waste of time and money - was I ever wrong! Gyleen's teaching is clear and easy to follow, even with the not-rocket-science math. Her approach to fabric choice is intuitive and exciting.
I learned so many tips and tricks about cutting and sewing that are already improving my quilts. More, please!