Customer Reviews for Learn Yarn Substitutions for Crochet

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 9 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

October 20, 2016
Corinne D
Very helpful in solving one of the most common issues in both knitting and crocheting. Answered lots of the questions I've always had, and gave reasons why some of my projects didn't turn out as well as I had hoped.
October 5, 2016
Nikki C
Outstanding instructor with clear and thorough coverage of material. I will definitely be recommending this class to my crochet colleagues!
July 1, 2016
Veviticus M
Robyn is an excellent instructor! The Lattice Shell stitch is beautiful and very well demonstrated. Just watching how she made the button holes along the edge alone was more than worth the price of this video, which I got at a crazy discount! Thank you so much Robyn for the sharing of your gift. What you do at Annie's s not in vain.
May 22, 2016
Joanne H
Robyn is an excellent teacher and provided expert instruction. I now feel confident I can go into a store that sells yarn and get the yarn suited to my project without having to hunt all over the internet for the recommended yarn that may be discontinued (happens all too often it seems)! Robyn gives clear and easy instructions as well as detailed demonstration in the video. The projects included are great and useful! I recommend this class to beginner and intermediate crocheters and suspect some expert level crocheters would benefit from this class too!
April 12, 2016
Linda B
Very helpful and informative class. There is a ton of information on the internet about crochet but not so much when it comes to yarn substitutions. There is very little I've seen on the web about it so I just had to take this class as I like to be able to pick my own yarns for a project but didn't have much knowledge on how best to do it, but now thanks to Robin and Annie's I can now. Class was well worth the money.
March 13, 2016
Mary C
Quality yarn substitution was a mystery to me. I would pass doing projects I could not find the particular recommended yarn for because of some undesirable results from guesstimating yarn substitution. I believe Ms. Chachula's lessons will give me the confidence to do some of the projects I had passed on previously. Thank you!
March 6, 2016
J B
Fabulous! This is a wonderful class taught by Robin Chachula! I've had in person classes from her and this tops those since I can still ask questions as well as re-watch as many times as I would like.
I really love the Craftsy platform.
November 22, 2015
Cynthia H
This class was really helpful. I always enjoy Robyn's classes. I first became aware of her on Knit and Crochet. She is an excellent instructor. This class helped me to be able to substitute yarns. I can't afford expensive yarns that a lot of patterns recommend, so this was great. I have been crocheting for over 50 years, and still learned a lot from this class.
November 18, 2015
Allison M
This class was outstanding! I learned a lot about the subject matter. I feel confident that I will be able to choose the yarn for my next project that will be within my budget and reflects my aesthetics. I would definitely take another class that was taught by Ms. Chachula!