Customer Reviews for Sunshine Village Plastic Canvas Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 7 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

February 25, 2019
Beverly B
I have always loved Annie's patterns and especially plastic canvas ones!! The patterns always have great detail. I can't wait to begin work on this one,
October 15, 2018
Cheryl C
Made this for my granddaughters birthday. Everyone was lmpressed. It turned out so cute. The baby ( she is 3) and her sister (age 6) loved it. I am going to make it for my other granddaughter and get the Main Street download to add to the village. I also had fun Making it and have ordered the patterns for the Barbie furniture.
June 3, 2017
Sandra J
I actually had all the patterns for this village in my old Annie's Plastic Canvas magazines. I debated about spending the money on this book since I already had them, but in this book the colors are different (although that doesn't make a bit of difference). The old magazines have a piece or two in each issue, and at the time, they had little mini wreaths on the doors for a little Christmassy look. When this pattern book came on sale I bought it so I would have all the pieces in one place. I can always refer to the magazines for the wreath decor. Also, even though all the buildings are the same as in the magazines, because of the color schemes, some of them have different names. Even with shipping costs, this was still a little cheaper than the regular pattern book price.
January 31, 2017
Karen P
I have been looking for little houses for a long time....I lost the one book that I had when I moved 20 years ago. .Guess that someone else spied the box of plastic canvas books that I had and took them...so when I saw these and they were on sale to top it all off ...I ordered the book and have not started it yet as I am working on a project of Plastic Canvas Coasters and want to finish that first... I watch for the books to go on sale ad that way I can get two books for the price of one... Thank you..
December 14, 2016
Cindy E
I really like this pattern. I can work it into a Christmas Village.
May 4, 2016
Vicki A
Easy to sew and put together! You need to have some knowledge of working with plastic canvas, too! A bit tricky gluing the roofs on. The house walls bend a bit and it makes it hard to line up the edges while not getting glue where you don't want it. I have ideas to remedy this: like stuffing the houses with poly fil first, or maybe reinforcing the top edges of the walls by doubling up the canvas so that they won't cave in while you're gluing!
February 21, 2016
Celine L
It is a wonderful pattern book to make very little houses in plastic canvas. I love this book!! Beautiful detailed houses for their size and useful accessory greenery. A MUST HAVE!