Customer Reviews for A Perfectly Pieced Border Sized for Any Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 36 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 4, 2020
Sherry B
This was just what I was looking for! It worked great for my project. Gyleen did a great job. Free quilt pattern included that I will make at a later date. Thank you!
February 18, 2019
Sharon L
I am novice quilter and was having a problem figuring out how to measure for the border to fit. I used her formula and it all worked out except for one measurement, I came up with a negative number on the formula for E. My measurements were 79 - 75 1/2 - 8 1/2 + 1/1/2.. I ended up drawing my own diagram and came up with a measurement for this float of 2 1/4. The other float came out at 8 1/4. These are my measurements: A=75 1/2, B=91, C=75 1/2, D= 79 and H=8 1/2. I am going to go ahead with the float measurements I came up with and think it will be fine. Thank you for the video, just not sure why it didn't work for me.
October 26, 2018
Donna W
Very enjoyable. Finally learned how to do the math for a border. I always just measured once down the side or across the fabric and then cut the border. I appreciate that you said to just follow the formula, not think. haha.. Great class. Thanks!
June 8, 2018
Susan S
Excellent class! I was struggling on figuring out the math for a rectangular quilt and I enjoyed Gyleen's explanation. Especially the "take your brain out of your head" and follow her instructions. When you are done you put your brain back. I laughed so hard because that is exactly what I did. Just followed her ABC instructions and got it right. Thanks for a great class.
May 21, 2018
Nicole B
Love this class. Gyleen is a great teacher. She makes the math simple.
March 20, 2018
Rosemary S
Great class giving clear instructions for adding pieced borders to quilts.
December 29, 2017
Chantal C
Excellent class, excellent teacher, very interesting, now I know, how to add perfect pieced borders to my quilts.
Thank you very much Gyleen
December 23, 2017
Barbara D
Thank you Gyleen you are great, so positive and laid back. You made learning this method so easy and fun!!
July 19, 2017
Marcia D
Very informative. Gyleen is a great instructor because she takes the time to explain exactly how to do each step, gives you the fundamentals, and more importantly, when you are finished with this class you have the knowledge for all future borders.
June 30, 2017
Wanda G
I loved this class. The border is beautiful and Gyleen is an excellent teacher. Her advice about not overthinking the math was perfect for me - just do it. Can't wait to create this border!