Customer Reviews for Road Trip Hooded Scarf Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
3 out of 5 (Reviewed by 15 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

October 11, 2020
Lara L
I've been crocheting on and off for 30 years, since my grandmother taught me.

I regret purchasing this pattern. Hard to follow, not written well. Frogged the first three rows several times before tossing the print out and coming up with my own.

Very frustrating!
September 12, 2020
Angela W
Love this pattern!! Super easy to follow. All it is is repeating 2 rows. Super easy!!!
September 2, 2020
Alisa G
I taught myself to crochet about a year ago and almost passed this pattern up because so many of the reviews said it was hard to understand. I am so glad I didn't! This pattern is SO EASY to read and understand, its only a two row repeat! I would suggest trying the pattern if you like it. I think I am going to make a couple more of these scarves for my sisters they are just too quick and easy to just make one and be done.
August 19, 2020
Carolyn B
I purchased this pattern because I was unsure of where to begin without a pattern. After receiving it I read all the reviews and I was disappointed, thinking I would not be able to follow it. I am a somewhat experienced crocheter and can follow many patterns but it seemed many more experienced than I were confused. I decided to start anyway and I just finished, after 4 days of crocheting and sewing. The pattern was very straightforward , in my opinion and there was nothing complicated about it. The stitch pattern is very simple and was the easiest on my hands and wrists! It works up quickly and wears beautifully, I can't wait to make more. Only note is that it says 1 skein of Caron On Pound Worsted but it didn't use anywhere near the whole amount of one skein. I only had Bernat Handicrafter and used approximately one skein of that. I look forward to making this again.
February 15, 2020
Becky P
Beware. Hard to start. Started over at least 4 xs. Finally finished scarf now trying to figure out sewing the hood together. Wish there was a finished pic of it or clearer instructions would help. Easy rating is not accurate. Instructions not detailed enough. I have been crocheting 60 years and had a hard time. But I love the pattern look.
January 20, 2020
Kimberly B
Too difficult. I regret buying the pattern. You need pictures between the rows.
January 2, 2020
Carol O
I had a problem getting started, as I see some others did but I went to Annie's Creative Studio and watched the tutorial and figured it out. I wish it had the multiples count as I would like it a bit wider. Otherwise, I'm liking the repeating pattern.
November 26, 2019
Melany A
So very disappointed. I regret I paid for this. Very difficult to understand. I have experience crocheting and reading patterns but found this pattern hard to understand. Very confusing, badly explained. I expected more from this site.
September 17, 2019
Kathleen L
Difficult pattern to follow so I decided to abandon this project. Wasted too much time trying to figure this out. FYI. I am an experienced crocheter(more than 50 years)and don't normally have a problem reading patterns. Sad that I paid for this pattern.
January 15, 2019
Carolyn G
This was a great pattern. I completed it and got a lot of complements. I will say that I did have to frog it a lot in the beginning because the pattern was a little difficult to follow. That is to say that I wasn't ending up with the same dc counts, but I just added one more foundation chain and everything flowed.