Customer Reviews for Stitch Sampler Afghan Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 13 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

December 6, 2020
Diane J
I made this afghan using various neutral colors. It is absolutely beautiful! Some of the stitches were a little challenging to figure out, but it was certainly worth it. I strongly recommend this project for the person who is trying to learn some new stitched and develop their crochet skill set.
November 16, 2020
E B
I would be willing to pay a bit more for the digital download for an accompanying How To Video. I'm stuck of several blocks and would love to see a demonstration. Some instructions are not written very well for a novice.
October 4, 2020
Alane P
I just finished it in white and 3 shades of gray. I am an accomplished crocheter and some of the patterns were hard to read. I did have to google stiches to figure out how to do some. It turned out really nice, It was the first time making a sampler. Thank you for the pattern.
August 4, 2020
Eloisa B
I would like to start this project, but before I buy the material for it I would like to know how many rolls of yarn I'll need?
July 15, 2020
Linda T
I am enjoying this pattern very much. I was motivated by the pop up ads for the monthly kit. I could not afford that and was happy to get the pattern. I thought the squares would be larger like in the kit. It would be nice to have a link to YouTube video instructions. I have needed to search to assist a few stitches. Worth the price
July 4, 2020
Linda V
I'm loving this pattern I've chosen to do the squares at random so that I can do some where I'm really familiar with the pattern and then a couple where I'm not so familiar. I'm really enjoying this project!
June 17, 2020
Chrystal B
I am enjoying crocheting this blanket. I am on block 9 and I am stuck.
June 11, 2020
Carol T
I am up to block 19 and the patterns are getting more challenging, I agree with other reviewers that videos would be a big help. I find some help on YouTube from crochet teachers if I get stuck on a stitch, but it takes some extra research and practice. I have had to redo some of the blocks several times as I make mistakes easily. I find that colored stitch markers are helpful to keep stitches aligned. More detailed stitch diagrams of the patterns might also help. It has been a good project to do during a COVID isolation to keep my mind occupied and I enjoy learning new stitches once I finally figure them out!
June 2, 2020
Deborah O
I hate that there are no videos for some of these blocks. I've been stuck on a couple. I think I've redone one pattern about 10 times and still don't know if it's right. I do love learning new patterns.
May 25, 2020
Sally N
Love it! So many new stitches and beautiful patterns.