Customer Reviews for Herbert The Gnome Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 9 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

December 12, 2020
Marcia G
Really fun and cute to make.
November 18, 2020
Lynn M
Super simple pattern to work in the round. A beginner just needs to know how to inc and dec in single crochet. I feel the pattern is definitely over-priced for such a short hand version of a pattern. I only paid a few dollars more for over 20 pgs. of an extremely well-detailed graph-a-gan pattern recently. I definitely expected a graph of the "v" stitch embroidery pattern. I'm sure I can "wing it", but I don't feel I should have to.
November 14, 2020
Leigh P
Terrific pattern. Totally fun to make. Easy to use through out the year. Also using them on top of Christmas gifts to let others have a touch of fun.
September 4, 2020
Cherrie R
This a great pattern. Works up fast and easy to do. I have made several in different colors and holidays. Have had a lot of comments about how cute they are!
September 4, 2020
Nancy J
These turn out really cute, but the instructions are definitely not written for a beginner. If the instructions were written with more detail, it would be fine for someone who can do basic single crochet. Fortunately, I was able to decipher the instructions and have made several. They are adorable and will make nice gifts.
September 1, 2020
Pat B
I am ready to get started. I prefer to work in the round, so will try it that way.
August 20, 2020
Melody J
Very cute pattern, but rather poorly written, especially if this is rated for beginners. More notes would be good, as well as directions for the increase and decrease. I am not a beginner, so it wasn't an issue for me, but a I think a beginner would not understand this pattern without help.
July 23, 2020
Madeleine P
In response to Diana A's comment - Yes, working in the round makes for a much cleaner, more professional look. However, this project is rated for a beginner and using a stitch marker as the only means to identifying each round's start is not something simple to a newbie.
March 19, 2020
Diana A
First, I don't like having to download the pattern....I don't have easy access to a computer or a printer. I would prefer if you gave a choice of downloading a pattern or receiving it from you in the mail.

As far as the pattern, it was easy to follow and I like the finished product. However, I didn't like the look of working in rows with the slip stitch and chain one at the end of each row. I worked it in rounds and it has a more finished look.