Customer Reviews for Learn to Crochet a Gansey-Style Afghan

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 20 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 8, 2021
Nancy P
I love this pattern. I made it in a solid worsted weight and also with a solid chunky. Both are beautiful! Thank you! Amazing teacher!
July 21, 2021
Diane O
I loved this class with Lena! She explains things SO well and my finished afghan is beautiful! I have gotten so many compliments on it. I am now working on a second one for a friend! Thank you, Lena, for sharing your amazing talent!
July 8, 2021
Tammie B
She is phenomenal! I learned so much from her and would have never been able to do this blanket without her Eli! Thank you so much! Would you be able to offer a class to do the Old World Fisherman blanket? I can't figure out how to do it and it's so beautiful and you were so helpful with the Gansey Blanket.
June 27, 2021
Pam K
I'm on my second repeat of this wonderful pattern. I love the option of emailing the instructor if needed. I have found that counting stitches for each row and CAREFULLY reading the instructions saves many headaches. While my blanket is done in four colors at the recipient's request, I'm eager to do a second Gangsey style blanket in a solid color. Wonderful design and well-written pattern! Videos are great too! Excellent instructions, Lena~
May 27, 2021
Gerie D
Lena is an excellent teacher! Her instructions are easy to follow! I learned new stitches.
May 8, 2021
Patricia G
This is an excellent class as usual, I have had several of Lenas tutorials and all are above and beyond !! I will be looking out for more!! I used up all my excess yarn on this project and is just a stunning throw!! Thank you!
April 8, 2021
Wendy G
I absolutely love this instructor. She is awesome. I am on row 3 of the border. Almost done. Then I will take a photo. I am so excited to do another Lena class. I have learned so many new stitches. So happy.
March 2, 2021
Gloria V
I am so happy I purchased this online class!! I have always struggled reading & understanding the pattern instructions. Not having someone to interpret the instructions has always left me discouraged to where I wouldn't finish the project. I am so happy to say with a little help, some clarifications I flew through this afghan!! I gained so much knowledge on new stitches, learning to read the pattern correctly and how to count! Thanks again Lena for the excellent instructions and for inspiring me to challenge myself to learn more!!
February 12, 2021
Ruth D
I am amazed by the instructions and love the video. I watch and study each stitch. I have tried over the years to crochet "fancy" stitches and have never been able to understand it, until now. I am having the best time with this afghan and the different stitches keep me from getting bored. I saw another review that talked about the pace of the lessons, and I have to agree. It is perfect! Thank you! I am so glad I stumbled on your site!
January 26, 2021
Ida N
The Afghan is beautiful and I really enjoyed this class. The instructor did an excellent job. Thank you!