Your browser is outdated. Upgrade to a modern browser to better experience this site.

Customer Reviews for Learn to Crochet a Gansey-Style Afghan

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 59 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 23, 2024
Deborah S
Absolutely LOVE this pattern and tutorial! Very easy to follow with Lena! I am now working on my 4th afghan as they do work up quickly and have made wonderful gifts! You won't be disappointed!
May 22, 2024
Mary S
I am fairly new to crochet and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this pattern and class. The video tutorial was very easy to follow and the instructor referring to the written pattern really helped me learn how to read a pattern! The blanket is beautiful and I am looking forward to creating another one! Great project, great class highly recommend.
April 13, 2024
Claire M
I love this pattern and video. I will make a few of these. The 4 stars is because the video repeat button function has suddenly disappeared. It was a great help to so see view over again in increments of 30 seconds 60 seconds and 90 seconds. I really hope this gets fixed. I know a lot of people that are making these are disappointed too.
March 8, 2024
Cassandra W
Purchased the kit because I loved the vatiety of the stitches and the great price of the kit. Had trouble with the diamond stitch section videos were no help to my aged brain. Was so thrilled with the Learn to Crochet Style Afghan. The instructor also the designer explainec the process in a simple way and I am now into my third repetition and ordered another kit.I am relatively new to a more complicated pattern and this saved my sanity. Love the frequent Hdc stitches and the feel of the yarn. Learned a few tricks to kerping the 147 stitches where required.The pattern yarn and hook are different than in the kit. First try made a much wider afghan. Went to an I hook and width is 51. Did not want to use H hook since am okay with slightly wider afghan. Think I will have enough yarn for three repeats and maybe 54 length. I crochet tight so am puzzled with this. This video is worth every penney. Thank you, thank you.Cassandra W
February 12, 2024
Catherine S
This tutorial is very helpful. I started with just the directions that came with the kit, but got confused in a few places when the patterns were new to me. After quite a bit of UTube searching, I finally found it, and it has clarified all my confusion. I was really disappointed though, that when I contacted Annnie's customer service site to ask if there was a video or help with my questions, no one ever responded. Big thanks to Lena Skvagerson for her easy to follow instructions. The button to repeat the last 30, 60 or 90 Seconds was a Very Useful feature.
January 31, 2024
Jan Z
From the free class overview and reading all the reviews I am looking forward to getting started on my Afghan kit.
December 28, 2023
Janet B
I'm in the middle of making this afghan. The video is extremely helpful. I like that you can rewind and watch the sections over again. I like the choice of 30, 60 or 90 second rewind. I will look for patterns with video tutorials in the future. I never would have made it using just the written instructions. My only recommendation is to provide links for each row by row number. This would make it easier to get to the right spot on the video. Well done. .
October 27, 2023
Cheryl T
This is a beautiful afghan to make. The video tutorial is super easy to follow, and as someone who is new to crocheting, I appreciated the step-by-step video instruction, and it also taught me how to read the pattern as we went along. This was my first big crochet project and I loved learning all the new stitches and textures. I can't wait to start making another one.
August 31, 2023
Lisa V
Love, love, love this so much! I have made 3 so far. Highly recommend the pattern and video!!
August 17, 2023
Soledad F
You are amazing I love the way the you explain everything I just wish you have a clase to learn how mee purses