Customer Reviews for Kitty Couches Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 15 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

September 25, 2020
Dawn D
I'm with several others the assembly instructions are not great. Still trying to figure it out and becoming very frustrated. If anyone that has been successful can put up any kind of assembly how to video would be greatly appreciated.
August 1, 2020
Sue W
I thought this was going to be a difficult project, but it ended up being so much FUN to create! I had to make minor adjustments for gauge, but nothing extraordinary; mostly I just added a few rows here and there to fit to size. A great summer project, and I LOVE the end result!
July 2, 2020
Catherine T
I made the round pink bed. It's super cute and just for that I would have given it 5 stars, but the instructions were difficult to follow especially in the decreases on the back. Also, although my gauge was spot-on for the pattern, the base of the bed, when made as directed was 2 inches too big. I had already bought the foam insert at the stated size, so I had to unravel 2 rows. The amount of yarn stated was also way off. I weighed the remaining using a kitchen scale and used 5 oz LESS than stated. As a result I overbought, which is annoying. The foam that I was able to source today (keeping in mind the patterns are more than 20 years old) is expensive and extremely difficult to cut. I live in a very large city and I searched all craft stores available -- that is all chain craft stores that exist pretty much (I may have missed a few regional ones), and looked online. Everything I found was high-density, memory foam, or upholstery grade. Hard to cut and in super large quantities that I didn't need. After ruining a steak knife and having to have my scissors sharpened, I looked online and was advised to cut it with an electric knife. I didn't feel like ruining my electric knife. I made some switches and bought a foam insert for the size of the bottom and used poly-fill for the back. The latter is not ideal, it makes it a little too squishy and doesn't conform to the shape as much as I'd have liked, but it worked for a cat bed. So, even given all that, if you like quirky for your pet, definitely go for these patterns. Everyone who sees it smiles and the cat seems happy. Just be aware that you may have some challenges.
June 4, 2020
Debbie W
I made the circular chair for my little yorkie, The main part of the chair itself is bright pink and the ruffle is a bright green. She just loves it. It is a very simple crochet pattern as I had to difficulty making it
May 25, 2020
Wendy W
I am currently making the green couch with 2 cushions. The assembly instructions refer to that of the other couch and are somewhat vague. I didn't care for the look of my first blanket square, so I'll be making a different one for the kitty blanket. A video tutorial on assembly would be very helpful, in my opinion.
May 25, 2020
I like the design but the instructions are not great. Really struggling to complete the seat cushions. Needs more diagrams and much clearer instructions.
May 18, 2020
Melanie M
Glad to see you bring an older pattern back. My husband and I are adopting a little kitten so wanted to have something different for him when he comes home. Made the blue couch. Almost finished assemblying. Easy to follow instructions & diagrams are pretty straight forward.
May 14, 2020
Sharon W
I made the blue couch. The crochet instructions are easy to follow, just time consuming because of the type of stitch. The directions that say to attach the ruffle to the base are incorrect. The ruffle attaches to the main part.
The picture diagrams are difficult to figure out how you're supposed to put it all together. I would suggest cutting your foam to size AFTER you complete your pieces, as your gauge might differ from the pattern. If you can't find foam, you can use a foam mattress cover. I made the small granny square blanket and do not like it. I'll be creating something else. Added bonus, my cat and my small dogs are loving it.
May 10, 2020
Tamara C
I love the pattern and can't wait to try it
May 6, 2020
Val S
Pattern looks great and can't wait to get started once I have the correct ply wool. I understand that your worsted weight yarn would be the equivalent of a 10 ply wool in Australia. Is that correct?