Customer Reviews for Machine Embroidery Techniques I

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 21 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 17, 2017
Nc L
This is a terrific class. I'm using the designs on clothing, toweling, gifts, etc. I have learned a lot about machine embroidery. Thank you!!
February 7, 2017
Pat S
It needed more info and explanation on how to do the embroidery. Did not tell what type of stabilizer to use with the redwork. Did not give enough information for the mylar. This class is not for a beginner.
November 28, 2016
Betty R
I have really enjoyed this class especially learning the different stabilizers and needles to use. I have an embroidery machine but haven't used it much because of lack of knowledge. I appreciate the opportunity of being able to go back and watch this over and over again. I also appreciate very much the half price sale. I love that. I am really enjoying the opportunity of being able to buy these classes from Annie's. Thank you so much.
April 30, 2016
Sherry P
I don't have an embroidery machine yet but plan to purchase one very soon. This was very helpful to me and I learned a lot. I enjoyed learning about the various stabilizers to use with different fabrics. This video will be a great resource when I start embroidering!
April 14, 2016
Kathy S
It is a very good basic beginner's class. I'm probably not a true beginner so I have some opinions that differ from the instructor. For example, I think she should have told the differences of polyester and rayon thread. There are many embroiderers who prefer polyester thread. I did learn about a stabilizer I had never heard of before so that was helpful. All in all, it was very informative.
April 12, 2016
Barb S
I am a novice at machine embroidery so I will refer to this video many times. Good, informative advice that I hope will keep me from the "trial and error" method. It is a good class and I do appreciate being able to watch again at my convenience. The type of thread, stabilizer and scissors to use was helpful to me.
January 8, 2016
Elizabeth B
It is a good class. I am glad that I can review it any time I want to. If I had not read the FAQ's I would never guessed how to download the digitized projects. I especially like the lace making part of the class.
January 2, 2016
Suzanne T
Suzanne, I enjoyed the class & it will be great to use as a reference. Some of the class I have already learned the hard way -- through trial & error. I especially enjoyed the product information, website ideas & additional included designs. Very good for a newbie which I feel I will always be as there is always something new to learn. Worth the price.
December 31, 2015
Audrey M
I felt that this class did not give as much information as it should have. A beginner would be very confused but the designs are very good.
November 2, 2015
Marylee M
The class was very good and I felt the instructor was very informative. Sometimes folks are just not able to capture all the knowledge as it is given out. I know this because I also teach and have had some unfair comments from certain students.
As an intro class I was happy with the content and presentation.
Annie's is a nice place to gather information on many subjects. The HIA designs are fantastic too!