Customer Reviews for Machine Embroidery Techniques I

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 11 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 24, 2015
Elaine L
I liked the class, but it was not long enough to make more projects. I'm used to watch a video that last 2-3 hours and learn a lot of techniques and create more than one thing. I enjoyed all my purchased classes.
March 28, 2015
Jane B
I enjoyed the class. I felt that it might have been better if it had been a little longer, to have included things that are just assumed that we know how to do. Presentation was well done.
October 23, 2014
Helen C
I enjoyed watching some techniques that I haven't tried. I would take an advanced class if there were one offer.
July 15, 2014
Margo R
I enjoyed this class very much once I got going on it. The designs stitched out very nicely for the most part. I have stitched out the five designs for the wall hanging and am in the process of putting it all together. This online class website could use a class forum for questions and discussion and a place to upload photos of finished class work.
May 3, 2014
Willie H
A lot of information given too fast for a newbie. I have been a sewer for many years, and I am good at it. In time I am sure it will be easier for me.
March 30, 2014
Carol H
Very informative class and I love that I can see it again and again.
February 27, 2014
Sarah D
I purchased this class some time ago and have watched numerous times. I love it! I have learned so much from it and learn something new each time I watch.

The sample designs were a bonus and I've used some of them several times. They are well done and I've enjoyed stitching them out.

I would be interested in more from Krista. She also gave me much needed insight in the software I have, too. I wish for more from this presenter.
February 15, 2014
Allison L
I have never done machine embroidery before but as I watched I was captivated by it, I love it. I would love to learn from beginning, this is great.
February 12, 2014
Thelma B
I've watched the video, and once I get required supplies, am ready to try the demonstrated techniques. While the descriptions were quick, it helped to watch a little of the machine embroidering (I'm a visual learner). The only described technique that was familiar to me was redwork, so it helps to know that if I get stuck, I can go back to that segment and rewatch it.

This video was comparable to other craft how-to videos I've purchased from a different vendor, and I believe delivers what it advertises. I'm about 40 minute drive from my sewing machine dealer and unable to run in often and ask how-to questions, so I'm always trying to self-teach, with mixed results. I would purchase access to other videos of interest from this company if a topic I'm interested in, at a comparable price, including others from this presenter. While she moved quickly through it, I prefer that to a slow presentation; I can always pause, back up, and rewatch something that confuses me. I also appreciated the downloaded sample designs (haven't tried them yet); that's a bonus that I've not found from competitor vendors for other craft topics.
February 8, 2014
Tanya G
I liked the class but she does go fast. She needs to do some classes on each technique or two. Maybe do a detailed class on lace and cutwork together or something like that because I feel like it was rushed and lacked some major instruction. I took one of the quilting classes from Annie's and the teacher did a wonderful job at detailed instruction. Thanks Annie's ...
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout