Customer Reviews for Machine Embroidery Techniques I

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 18 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 30, 2016
Sherry P
I don't have an embroidery machine yet but plan to purchase one very soon. This was very helpful to me and I learned a lot. I enjoyed learning about the various stabilizers to use with different fabrics. This video will be a great resource when I start embroidering!
April 14, 2016
Kathy S
It is a very good basic beginner's class. I'm probably not a true beginner so I have some opinions that differ from the instructor. For example, I think she should have told the differences of polyester and rayon thread. There are many embroiderers who prefer polyester thread. I did learn about a stabilizer I had never heard of before so that was helpful. All in all, it was very informative.
April 12, 2016
Barb S
I am a novice at machine embroidery so I will refer to this video many times. Good, informative advice that I hope will keep me from the "trial and error" method. It is a good class and I do appreciate being able to watch again at my convenience. The type of thread, stabilizer and scissors to use was helpful to me.
January 8, 2016
Elizabeth B
It is a good class. I am glad that I can review it any time I want to. If I had not read the FAQ's I would never guessed how to download the digitized projects. I especially like the lace making part of the class.
January 2, 2016
Suzanne T
Suzanne, I enjoyed the class & it will be great to use as a reference. Some of the class I have already learned the hard way -- through trial & error. I especially enjoyed the product information, website ideas & additional included designs. Very good for a newbie which I feel I will always be as there is always something new to learn. Worth the price.
December 31, 2015
Audrey M
I felt that this class did not give as much information as it should have. A beginner would be very confused but the designs are very good.
November 2, 2015
Marylee M
The class was very good and I felt the instructor was very informative. Sometimes folks are just not able to capture all the knowledge as it is given out. I know this because I also teach and have had some unfair comments from certain students.
As an intro class I was happy with the content and presentation.
Annie's is a nice place to gather information on many subjects. The HIA designs are fantastic too!
August 24, 2015
Elaine L
I liked the class, but it was not long enough to make more projects. I'm used to watch a video that last 2-3 hours and learn a lot of techniques and create more than one thing. I enjoyed all my purchased classes.
March 28, 2015
Jane B
I enjoyed the class. I felt that it might have been better if it had been a little longer, to have included things that are just assumed that we know how to do. Presentation was well done.
October 23, 2014
Helen C
I enjoyed watching some techniques that I haven't tried. I would take an advanced class if there were one offer.