Customer Reviews for Magnetic Seam Guide

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

June 4, 2019
Jackie F
Excellent product. Works great. I had to order another one for my friend!
April 30, 2018
Beverly C
This is an awesome tool for getting my seams just perfect. I am teaching my 11 yr old how to sew and she made (with help from Grandma) a simple backpack and worked great. I am ordering another one for her to take home. She wants to be a clothing designer (when she grows up) and she is getting a great start.
March 28, 2018
Evelyn Gayle M
Extremely strong! Works very well, except if you are sewing fabric where you are using heavy interfacing, as in making totes & purses, you have to be very careful as the fabric will move the magnetic guide a little. Otherwise, it's perfect for sewing fabric that isn't really thick.
February 26, 2018
Betsy J
Extremely strong!!!! Will be great in teaching my granddaughter to sew!!
January 6, 2018
Liz Z
My first experience was to stitch two layers while piecing a quilt top. The pins holding the two layers in place got in the way of the magnet. I would enjoy receiving suggestions about how to avoid this issue.
I think the tool will be best used while top stitching or creating tucks.
September 18, 2017
Kyle M
It has a very strong magnet, making it easier to have constancy when quilting. I found it a bit tricky to remove when I no longer needed it for normal sewing. I love this and plan to order one for my sister who is just learning to quilt.
May 30, 2017
Lorraine R
Really strong magnet, really helps keep seams accurate.. Highly recommend.
February 7, 2016
Rita P
My 1/4" seams have never been so accurate. I own 2 of these and have also purchased some for my quilting friends, one of which indicated she was absolutely delighted, with how much easier accurate seams were accomplished.
Would highly recommend this product to any sewer.