Customer Reviews for Restoration Fabric Restorer

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 6, 2018
Sandra H
I had linens that were approx 80 years old. They had rust stains and were in generally poor condition. I used this product as instructed and they are restored to almost new condition.
They are heirloom linens made by my husband's grandmother who was an expert at embroidery and applique. I'm anxious for our daughters to see them now. SO PLEASED, I'll buy again!
August 15, 2017
Rebecca D
I love this product, it has restored some of my lovely handmade items that have been stained and discolored. Thank you!
January 24, 2017
Colleen N
I had absolutely wonderful results when I used this product on a 40 year old hand crocheted queen-sized bedspread that my grandmother had made. When I received the bedspread I don't think it had ever been washed. It was a deep ecru and had about 8 small stains. I followed the directions on the Restoration bottle and viola! -- no stains and the bedspread was once again a lovely light ivory. I could not be more pleased with the results and will purchase another container to keep on hand.
July 11, 2016
Trina O
This works very well on many things. It took out the yellowing and rust spots of a couple of crewel pieces, over 30 years old, only it faded the color too. I was able to get the fading out of the linen. I would caution to color test first. I am thinking about spraying it on the linen then had washing it out,
November 10, 2015
Tisha M
This is a very good stain remover. It removed yellowing from linen that had been sitting for quite some time. It also removed some difficult stains from some clothing.
May 9, 2015
Sally L
I used Restoration on two projects with terrific results. One was a stained baby quilt that had been sitting around for at least forty years without being washed. The second was a tablecloth I inherited. It had unknown food stains and was also yellowed from cigarette smoke. It also reeked of cigarette smoke. Restoration got out both the stains and the odor. I will definitely be ordering more.
May 31, 2014
Mary B
I used this product on a 65 year old Christening gown, coat and bonnet that was so yellowed I thought it was ruined. It came out beautiful and so white, not a stain left on it. Thrilled that my granddaughter will be able to wear it as both my daughter and I did. Mary B.
January 12, 2014
Karin E. S
I have used this product on many different fabrics from formal gowns to 150 year old fabrics and a 100 year old crocheted bag. It has worked beautifully on them all!