Customer Reviews for Learn to Crochet

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 30 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 26, 2015
Donna A
I thought the class was fairly well done I have only done the first project so far, but I found sometimes the instructors fingers were in the way of seeing exactly where she was putting the hook and I found the forward and back arrows don't work and you have to use the slide at the top and it is hard to back up to where you wanted to see the step in slow motion I am a beginner and having lots of fun learning to crochet.
August 19, 2015
D F B
I loved this class; it is so easy to follow. I have always wanted to learn how to crochet, and I am very confident about mastering the basic stitches and creating some wonderful projects. I also love being able to watch the video over and over to catch a step or process I may have missed.
August 12, 2015
Sylvia G
I am a first time crocheter, first time online class. I was skeptical about an online class and was surprised by how quickly it made sense. I am a visual learner and the camera angles where perfect. The best feature is the pause button, especially when you get overwhelmed.
July 14, 2015
Ann G
I thoroughly enjoyed the class and thought the teacher was great. I know it is not realistic, but I wish she could take us through a whole class making an item. I did start a granny square based on what I learned. Will revisit and take another class soon.
June 22, 2015
Dee O
This is a very easy and clear way to learn to crochet.
June 2, 2015
Brenda B
I had such a great time taking this class I can't wait to take more. She is a great teacher looking forward to more classes with her.
April 24, 2015
Martha G
I loved this class. Ms. Gormley is an excellent teacher; I would take other classes taught by her when the time comes. Her teaching is straight-forward, the videos are slow enough that they are easy to follow. Thank you Ms. Gormley for teaching this class and thank you Annie's for offering it.
April 24, 2015
Teresa H
It had really been a long time since I had crocheted and I now make jewelry. Some of the jewelry that is popular now, uses crochet stitches with beads added. I wanted to refresh my memory and the class certainly did that. It is very easy to follow and I love being able stop and start as I needed to.
April 1, 2015
Heidi H
I really enjoyed the video. I already knew how to crochet but needed a little refresher on some of the stitches and how to finish projects. I got a few new hits that my mother never taught me. It was easy and I could do it at my leisure. I found it easy to learn and the pause button on my iPad helped too. I would recommend this video to any beginner, or anyone who needs a refresher like me.
March 30, 2015
Patty B
Actually learned to crochet! Much better than a class that I took on another site. Ellen walks you through all the stitches, but most importantly, shows you how to put them all together in 3 different small projects. Would definitely recommend to a beginner.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout