Customer Reviews for Learn to Sew a Designer Crossbody Bag

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 62 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 21, 2016
Jennifer H
This class is absolutely awesome, and the instructor, Nancy Green, is even more awesome! Every time a different part of the video played, there were always things I needed to ask a question about. But Nancy anticipated every issue that might come up and my questions were laid to rest! I downloaded the accompanying printed instructions but I think there was something missing, or else I didn't understand it, so I would suggest you use the written instructions to cut all the fabric and fusible for the handbag, and then follow along with the video. Everything was explained very well in the presentation, the video and audio was excellent, and I was able to complete the handbag without any problems. It just took patience because my sewing machine, ironing board, and computer were not in the same general area and it took a little longer because I had to keep going from one place to the other. But my bag has been completed and I'm already planning my next. I wish Nancy would make a ton more videos I’d buy every one!
November 14, 2015
Kathleen H
I really enjoyed making this bag. Nancy does a great job guiding the process with very clear instructions, emphasis where needed, and lots of explanation. The videography is excellent. Everything is easy to see step-by-step. I also like the fact that I was able to complete this project using my own time-frame since I rarely have more than an hour or two of uninterrupted time.
November 2, 2015
Gillian P
I never thought I would be able to make such a great looking bag, but I have thanks to this class. Thanks Nancy.
September 15, 2015
Caroline S
That is one bag I would like to make next! I have watched the video twice and I loved it because Nancy takes her time to explain every detail! My kind of instructor! Thank you Nancy and I will definitely try this gorgeous cross body bag!
June 12, 2015
Anne M
HI there. I found the lesson by Nancy very easy to follow and she explains everything very well. She has a very pleasant voice and manner and it is obvious that she enjoys designing bags. I am glad I signed up for the class. The only downside to this is the price. I think it is a bit expensive. I probably won't be signing up for more lessons due to the cost. It is a long video, so that might be the reason for the cost. Thank you.
May 30, 2015
Virginia L
Nancy, you are a great TEACHER with lots of patience. I enjoyed this class and highly recommend it to everyone who enjoys making purses. Thanks for all the information.
May 26, 2015
Leena L
The class is excellent class and Nancy Green is a wonderful instructor. I really enjoyed the class. Every detail is well shown and explained and Nancy gives you a wealth of useful tips. Highly recommended!
May 25, 2015
Terry P
Enjoyed this class, Nancy Green is an excellent instructor!! I've made bags before and wanted to learn more techniques and she made it so easy (especially installing zippers)!!! Love my new bag and look forward to creating more. :)
May 7, 2015
Mary R
The instructor is wonderful. She shows you every detail and helps you along the way with many tips including all the supplies you need as well as all the techniques she incorporates into her sewing! Love it!
April 22, 2015
Gail S
Excellent class and instructor. I've taken many online classes and this I think is the best one. I love my bag!