Customer Reviews for Knitting ER: How to Fix Your Mistakes

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 38 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)
March 25, 2016
Michele S
I am much more relaxed and confident in my knitting thanks to this class. Just wish she would have covered more advanced mistakes, such as how to tink stitches that involve knit 2 together and slip, slip knit.

Recommended this class to my sister and she is delighted, as well.
March 17, 2016
Debbie C
This class really took the fear out of making mistakes! I was amazed by how easy it really is, once you understand how a stitch is formed. The instructor kept me smiling...like she was right in the room in front of me in person! I would definitely take another class from Patty Lyons.
March 17, 2016
Tiss T
Excellent class! I have a lot of online classes from various sources, and on various subjects. Patty is easily my favorite teachers, because that's what she is, a professional teacher and that gives her the edge.
Both the content and presentation are great, just perfect for an absolute beginner who can't make head or tail of her stitches, and sees holes appearing out of nowhere, stitch count that changes at every row... (me, in a nutshell...).
Her class has made a huge difference and has given me confidence, because now I understand my knitting and can recognize basic mistakes and know what to do to fix them.
I would not even know what to say to give her constructive criticism, as the class is perfect for me, even the camera angles and lights are very good. I'd probably just once again mention that the class is not easy to navigate, on my PC it's hard to select the exact point you want to jump to, it's not that user friendly. Also it would be good to have the chapters divided further. As it stands Annie's is not my favorite platform and if I have a choice I prefer to buy somewhere else.
However this is a general moan, nothing to do with Patty.
In fact I've not even finished watching this class but I've already bought some more of her beginners classes.
February 24, 2016
Shirley R
Took this class with Patty Lyons at Vouge Knitting Live in NYC this past January. Loved the class and loved Patty. This video version is excellent!! As a new knitter I make many mistakes, but I'm now able to diagnose and fix them with confidence. Recommend this to all knitters!!
February 13, 2016
Carrie C
Totally worth it! For the first time I was able to rip out rows, pick the stitches back up and know how to get my stitches going in the right direction instead of totally frogging my entire project. I feel like I will never have to frog an entire project again. There are so many tips I picked up from this class. Anyone who watches this will immediately be able to put what they learn to use.
January 9, 2016
Melodie E
Patty Lyons is my all-time favorite knitting instructor, and this class is outstanding! I've been looking for a class like this for years, since as a self-taught knitter, I can now recognize when I've messed up a stitch, but I can't tell what I did nor how to fix it. This class is the answer to my prayers! I've already found and fixed some knitting mistakes I have made in my current project thanks to this class as well! Thank you Patty! Your calm, easy-going way of describing and showing the knitting errors, how you inadvertently made them, and how to fix them are invaluable, and I look forward to many more classes by Patty!
November 2, 2015
Stacy F
Patty does it again. She is by far the best knitting teacher I've ever seen. I have almost all her online classes and I can't believe all the extras she throws in. So often online classes are too short, too skimpy on real teaching and are really just glorified online demos, not Patty's the only teacher I've ever seen who focuses on the why.

More Patty Lyon's classes please!!
October 28, 2015
Crystal S
Great teacher good camera location on the knitting. She explains things so you can understand and shows you what she is explaining. Would take another class with Patty.