Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Bind Your Quilts

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 41 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

March 12, 2019
Robert J
Nancy is a very good instructor. She brings out points of interest & special points for anyone trying this method for the first time. I have done quilting for several years now but still, consider myself a beginner as I am learning something new all the time. I have tried to machine stitch a binding once before but had a lot of problems. But Nancy showed me some of my mistakes so I hope I have better luck with it next I try to machine a border on. Thank you, Nancy for a great class, showing 3 different ways to do it.
January 26, 2019
Linda P
I am a relatively new quilter and until now have hand-stitched my binding. I really wanted to learn how to machine stitch them instead. Nancy's class was excellent. She explained and demonstrated what I needed to know and I watched it several times before machine stitching the binding on my most recent quilt. I love that there are many ways to do it and I can see using some different techniques depending on the quilt. Thanks so much for a great class!
August 7, 2018
Randi S
This was the best class I have ever taken (including those I've taken in person)! I didn't make the table runners but finished my niece's wedding quilt today (wedding is in two days). The single fold binding looks fantastic and was easy. I watched the video over and over before deciding which method to use and then, it was like having an instructor sitting over my shoulder as I went through each step with my ipad propped up right next to me. I've never had a binding look so fantastic, and even better, I found it easy this time. Thank you so much!
February 21, 2018
Sharon S
the instructor was great I took the class because I didn't know how to bind quilts or anything so I will be trying this on my granddaughters graduation quilt. Lots of helpful information Thanks
February 20, 2018
Dianne K
I've hand stitched many bindings so this class was a delight. Didn't know it could be so easy. I learned a lot and refreshed some things I knew but had forgotten. Glad I decided to take this class. Nancy is a very good teacher, very clear with her instructions and works at a slow pace to comprehend all she has to demonstrate.
December 5, 2017
Muriel M
I am an experienced quilter and have put many bindings on my projects, this class was not only a refresher but I learned more than I expected! Nancy is very thorough, I loved the lesson using the binding tool. Muriel
November 18, 2017
Marilyn P
Wow! You made it look so easy, I can't wait to try these techniques on my next projects. Thanks so much you did a great job!!
September 29, 2017
Nathalie B
Hi, I found this class very efficient. I think I will finally be table to finish a quilt!
September 9, 2017
Danielle J
Not worthy but good explication
August 11, 2017
Pam L
I am a seasoned, put the binding on by hand, quilter. I took the class just to see if my set in stone mind could really learn anything, I loved the class, very informative, well executed and definitely my new way to put on binding. Guess you can teach an old dog new tricks. Thank you very much.