Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Bind Your Quilts

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 32 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 11, 2017
Pam L
I am a seasoned, put the binding on by hand, quilter. I took the class just to see if my set in stone mind could really learn anything, I loved the class, very informative, well executed and definitely my new way to put on binding. Guess you can teach an old dog new tricks. Thank you very much.
August 10, 2017
Linda L
This class was awesome! It explained away many of the little problems that I had when machine binding my quilts. My bindings have improved dramatically in just the short amount of time since I viewed the video. After working so hard to make a beautiful quilt, it so nice to know now the binding will finish it off perfectly..
Linda L.
May 1, 2017
Nancy N
I am a fairly new quilter and mitered corners were a real problem until I took this class. I followed Nancy's instructions and my corners were perfect!!THANK YOU. This is an excellent class for all quilters at any level. Nancy is so knowledgeable and the instructions and techniques demonstrated were precise and easy to understand and follow. I highly recommend this class. Great value.
April 1, 2017
Pam W
I am new to quilting and really appreciated this class. Nancy Scott is very precise and pays attention to detail. I completely understood her demonstrations and feel confident I can do this! I highly recommend this class to anybody, but especially to those just starting out. I am excited to bind my next quilt using Nancy's instructions and look forward to more of her classes.
March 29, 2017
Gloria P
This was my first Annie's class and the presentation was excellent. Nancy's presentation was easy to understand and provided me with the techniques needed to improve on the binding of my projects. I plan to take other classes. Great class!
March 12, 2017
Linda D T
This was a very informative class. The instructor was very thorough and knowledgeable about the subject matter.
March 10, 2017
Phyllis A
Nancy Scott is an excellent instructor! Illustrations were "spot on"--I'm anxious to try the different methods. I've been using the single fold - machine stitching front and hand- blind stitching the back. I have just machine stitched the binding on a quilt I'm finishing---I'm going to try the stitch-in-the ditch on front to secure the back!!! Yes, I would take another class from Nancy Scott.
February 15, 2017
Beatrice L
I am new to quilting, and binding. I need all the help I can get! Loved the class, very easy to understand for a beginner. Thank's so much!
February 8, 2017
Shirley H
This is a straight-forward, incredibly useful class. The instructor is easy to understand and follow. I had more than a few "why didn't I think of that moments" during the class. I had two baby quilts that I had delayed binding before this course; I was excited to bind them after the class, and they are clearly my best efforts to date. Thank you!
January 29, 2017
Sandra L
Nancy Scott is an extraordinary instructor. She demonstrates several methods of applying binding to quilts, and the listener has many options. One of the suggestions involved using a binding tool. I did not know how to use my binding tool, and she explained each step in an easy to follow manner. I would highly recommend this class! I will refer to it often.