Customer Reviews for Learn to Tunisian Crochet

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 17 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 28, 2016
Janice M
I am a visual learner, this class is just what I needed. I like the fact that I can go back if I don't understand how something is done.
February 27, 2016
Oanh E
I enjoyed learning the online Tunisian Crochet a lot. The instruction is very clear & easy to follow.
February 8, 2016
Maryann N
The video class on Tunisian Crochet was just what I needed. I am happy I enrolled. I can review whenever I wan to any time of day.
February 4, 2016
Chelle R
I love the classes. Instructors respond quickly to questions. This is a great resource. It is amazingly easy to return to a class section for review a specific technique.

My only pet peeve is an overall one. The preview sample is just a description of the course with no actual scenes from the class and is not help for getting a glimpse of instructor teaching styles. A preview should be a preview not a just description.
October 27, 2015
Lana G
I learned to do the Tunisian crochet a long time ago but wanted to do a refresher course. Kim is an excellent teacher; I will recommend her class to my sister who wants to learn to crochet. I think Tunisian is so much easier to learn! I made the hat with 4ply knitting worsted, it turned out a little bit big but it will be very warm. Thank you Kim Gusman.
July 6, 2015
I've wanted to learn Tunisian crochet for a while. The class, instructor Kim, and the projects are great, with easy to follow instructions. Thanks for a great class.
June 29, 2015
Dorothy B
Having never even picked up a crochet hook in my life but suddenly having the urge to learn I was blown away with the ease of the classes. I'm sure I am not yet proficient however with practice and the ability to refer back to the classes I'm sure I will eventually master a quality result. Just one thing though I live in Australia, and I would love to have the opportunity to purchase product from Annie's. I needed to order Tunisian crochet hooks on eBay as they do not appear to be readily available in Australia for less than $50 for one hook. The hooks, a full set, for less than $10 are on their way.
April 18, 2015
Leena L
An excellent class and a wonderful instructor. It was an easy-to-follow class that showed the stitches very clearly. Kim has such a kind and calm way of teaching. And the patterns are great. Thank you. I can highly recommend this class.
March 25, 2015
Sharlyn C
This was an excellent class from Annie's. I was able to follow Kim step-by-step as I learned how to do the Tunisian stitch. I was able to see exactly where each stitch was placed and it made it easier to complete the projects. Thanks for the great class!
August 5, 2014
Nancy S
This was another great class from Annie's and Kim Gussman. It was very easy to follow and the patterns were super. Living in FL I don't get to use the scarf and winter hat patterns very much. I did find there is a nice market for these at craft sales and make super gifts for my family in KY. One bonus that I've found in both Tunisian crochet classes is that the instructor does not "beat a dead horse". I mean that I don't have to sit through the basic pattern for so long that I lose interest. The repeat function is a wonder! If I have trouble I simply replay that section until I get it and don't have to use the slide bar to try to find the correct location. Way to go Annie's Attic! I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn Tunisian crochet.