Customer Reviews for Cast Iron Cone Thread Stand

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 25 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

October 10, 2020
Lillie W
Very sturdy!!!
June 20, 2020
Gina B
This cast iron cone thread stand is the best I've used! It's well made and heavy so it won't tip over. I highly recommend it!
June 12, 2020
Marie N
Heavy, stays still and is perfect for large spools of thread.
May 29, 2020
Susan M
Love it, handle better when using large spool of thread so I can continue sewing without any hassle. Perfect for my view! Will recommend to my friends about this product!
May 19, 2020
Marie I
I have several sewing machines and one I just keep with white thread so I have a large cone for the needle thread and another one to refill the bobbin. This cone holder works wonderfully, especially lately as I have been making masks like a crazy person and it took me no time at all to refill a bobbin and I never ran out of needle thread.
May 6, 2020
Michelle J
I absolutely love this thread holder. I have been sewing masks for the Corona Virus and someone donated a bunch of serger thread. I have made over 500 masks and going through a lot of thread. This is a very sturdy thread holder. It has not moved or tipped over at all. I put a piece of duct tape on the bottom of the holder to keep the spindle from falling through when I move it. I wish I had known about this handy gadget years ago. Thank you Annies Crafts!
March 6, 2020
Katherine D
Absolutely love! Lady in our sewing class had one everyone else ordered one. Paid 13.00 at Wal-Mart for a flimsy plastic one. Just threw it out. The weight and price is perfect
January 2, 2020
Suze L
My only complaint about this is the center spindle isn't tight and can easily come loose, plus the large cones of thread I use don't fit snuggly on the spindle. But It's decidedly heavy, as it states.
December 22, 2019
Joyce H
It's so nice to be able to use cone thread with my standard sewing machine and NOT have the thread holder fall over while I'm sewing because the holder is made of plastic instead of metal. Ths holder is great!
October 21, 2019
Vivian M
I haven't had time to try it, yet, but I've wanted one for a long time, to use with cone threads that always get tipped over.