Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 26 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

November 15, 2016
Shirley C
I think this is an excellent class especially for those new to FMQ. I've been trying to improve my skills at FMQ for a while now. I'm a step beyond beginner level but, life kept interfering and prevented me from frequent practice. Having zero artistic/drawing ability, consistent practice is a must for me. I long for the day I can fairly easily visualize the design I'm working on, stitch it so it actually looks like what I'm attempting and that I can "see" where I should go while stitching. I've done nothing with FMQ for such a long time and decided to try Wendy's class for a 'jump start.' I appreciate Wendy's teaching manner and and style. Her tips are most helpful. I will watch this numerous times in the future. The designs she included are printed for use as I keep practicing.
Thanks very much Wendy!
October 21, 2016
Kathleen M
Hi, I am new to quilting I have made 2 quilts Wendy has shown me how to do straight lines and that is what I have done I am hoping to try all the other ways that she is teaching I will be taking it slowly. I am really enjoying doing quilting I am making makeup bags and other bags as well she is very good at explaining all the thing you need to know.
August 13, 2016
Connie E
I have watched several other classes on machine quilting and have never been able to get the hang of it. Although I am not completely through it the best advice I have had was to go really slow. All the other classes tell you to keep your machine going fast. I am practicing now and hope to go to a quilt soon.
April 7, 2016
Sharlene V
Wonderful Class I loved it!!
January 3, 2016
Barbara M
I enjoyed the class a lot and learned how to make feathers. Wendy was an excellent teacher.
September 16, 2015
Linda D
The class introduced design and stitching examples. I was expecting helpful instructions on managing a large quilt in a commercial domestic sewing machine - mentioned in the introduction. The instructor didn't even demonstrate quilting on the class project.
August 30, 2015
Carolyn D
I brought this class three years ago and started watching it and it scared the daylights out of me because I didn't think I could do it and close it and never watch it again until today. I love the class and it has taught me a lot. I took a free motion class in my home town and loved it. But coming back and watching Wendy has made it so much easier and I love her style of teaching. I will differently be look for some more of her classes. Thanks Wendy of the confident I have gain from watching this video of your class.
July 11, 2015
Cindy S
Very helpful class overall. I would have liked to see some ideas for how to solve any common difficulties. The best info I got from this class that made it all worthwhile was the advice to go slow. It seems like I have always heard not to go too slow, but allowing down made a big difference for me.
May 4, 2015
Carolyn O
I expected more than what was given in the lesson. I am happy I did not pay full price.
May 2, 2015
Nancy B
I love the class. It is a perfect way to learn. I was lucky enough to take a live class with Wendy and the online class is like having her right there in the room with me. I am excited to get the second class and am so hopeful that it will include stitching feathers. When I think of the feathers on the quilts Wendy has done I can see a whole class devoted to sewing feathers. To think Wendy has only been sewing for about ten years, this is so exciting and something to work toward.