Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 18 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 4, 2015
Carolyn O
I expected more than what was given in the lesson. I am happy I did not pay full price.
May 2, 2015
Nancy B
I love the class. It is a perfect way to learn. I was lucky enough to take a live class with Wendy and the online class is like having her right there in the room with me. I am excited to get the second class and am so hopeful that it will include stitching feathers. When I think of the feathers on the quilts Wendy has done I can see a whole class devoted to sewing feathers. To think Wendy has only been sewing for about ten years, this is so exciting and something to work toward.
April 30, 2015
Jenny L
I have watched the entire class without touching fabric or machine. I'm ready to tackle the straight line parts very confident about that! Turning off the feed dogs scares, the bejeebers out of me. I see a lot of practice in my future. They say practice makes perfect, and I am determined to succeed at this. I may wear this out re-watching it, but I find it very helpful.
April 29, 2015
Elizabeth K
I've only just started the class but so far I find it so educational! Wendy is a very good instructor and she teaches like a pro. I highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn free motion quilting or you need to brush up on your techniques.
April 10, 2015
Roberta M
Maybe free motion quilting isn't my thing. It looks too difficult, I need stencils or templates.
November 10, 2014
Laura B
I ended up taking a live class because I just wasn't getting what I needed from this class and have since decided that free motion is probably not for me.
August 8, 2014
Janice H
I really enjoyed taking this class and following along to create my sampler. It turned out good and gave me the courage to create several lap quilts for my great granddaughters; I used mostly the straight line stitch and stitch in the ditch styles. I am now ready to try the other styles on another quilt that I am making. I have made many quilts and always hand quilted them. I still find that relaxing, but I also like to try new things. Wendy has a nice teaching style and watching her quilt made me want to try it. I did find that I had a hard time making my machine go slower as I am an experienced sewer and like to go fast. My husband devised a stop for my pressure foot and now I can go as slow as I need to. Thanks for a very good class. I know that I will refer to it many more times in the future.
August 6, 2014
Jean H
I had been trying to learn free motion quilting for several months when I took Wendy's class. It was like a light bulb went off and it all fell into place after watching her sew. It does take lots & lots of practice to get feathers, etc. almost perfect. Wendy's class answered so many questions I'd had. I'm almost finished quilting a queen size quilt on my home machine with lots of feathers and pebbles. A year ago I'd never have attempted this. And I'm very proud of how it's turning out. So if anyone is waffling about taking this class, it's well worth taking.
July 31, 2014
Charlena D
I need help in finding the instructor response. I wrote to Wendy Shepared via Ask the Instructor. I have received the e-mail that Wendy has answer my question and for me to check My Notebook. Tell me where I can find My Notebook?
Charlena D.
Annie's Customer Service

Charlena - You'll just need to log in to your account and access your class to find My Notebook. Scroll down to the bottom and you'll see five tabs on the left side of the page and one of those will be My Notebook. Click on that to see Wendy's response.
June 8, 2014
Gail K
Wendy's instructions are clear and precise, making it easier to trust my process and vision. Yes, small flaws are easily hidden by the over-all complexity and impact of the finished product, however, SLOWING DOWN was the best advice. It not only helped my accuracy, but made me feel more in control of the whole process. I'll watch this video many more times as it is the best free motion instruction I've found. Thanks, Wendy and Annie.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout