Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 33 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 2, 2018
Barbara S
I just started "listening" to Wendy the other night, but could not continue at that time because it was bedtime! LOL! I was confused to the selection of threads and batting which was not completely covered in this first session. I am not sure if it will be covered at a later time. But I liked the idea of learning how to quilt one square at a time instead of doing the whole thing and to connect them to make into a quilt. That is what I wanted to learn how to do! I used the quotation marks to this word," listening", because I am hearing impaired and use the closed captioning which helps me a great deal.
March 16, 2018
Karen G
I am very pleased with Wendy's class. I like being able to stop and start the video. Wendy's presentation is slow and clear which makes comprehension easy. I am finally able to use parts of my sewing machine that I was uncomfortable with previously. I like that she presents a number of types of quilting to choose and practice while demonstrating the various parts of the machine for each. I have greater knowledge!
March 13, 2018
Joyce S
Am new to quilting these instructions seem to be easy according to the reviews.Something I my buy when can.
March 3, 2018
Hendrika B
I throughly enjoyed the class and Wendy is a fantastic teacher it had me practicing my free motion quilting straight away when I feel well enough I have been quite sick but when I have a bit of a good day I sit and practice. Thank you for the course.
February 24, 2018
Janice S
I won't have a chance to start for a little bit but am looking forward to it. I'm impressed by the number of 5 star reviews it has received! Thank you for offering this course, which I'm confident I will enjoy.
November 24, 2017
Susan M
This teaching class gave me all of the necessary information to make the quilting easier, neater and crisper in design. The instructions were clear, concise, and easy to follow. Thank you.
November 16, 2017
Amy M
Wendy's class was exactly what I needed to build a basic foundation for quilting. She shows you various techniques that are very helpful and even though this class is not live, you can still ask Wendy questions. I really appreciate her quick responses to questions I had about the class project. I enjoyed taking her class and am looking forward to "Machine Quilting 2".
November 15, 2016
Shirley C
I think this is an excellent class especially for those new to FMQ. I've been trying to improve my skills at FMQ for a while now. I'm a step beyond beginner level but, life kept interfering and prevented me from frequent practice. Having zero artistic/drawing ability, consistent practice is a must for me. I long for the day I can fairly easily visualize the design I'm working on, stitch it so it actually looks like what I'm attempting and that I can "see" where I should go while stitching. I've done nothing with FMQ for such a long time and decided to try Wendy's class for a 'jump start.' I appreciate Wendy's teaching manner and and style. Her tips are most helpful. I will watch this numerous times in the future. The designs she included are printed for use as I keep practicing.
Thanks very much Wendy!
October 21, 2016
Kathleen M
Hi, I am new to quilting I have made 2 quilts Wendy has shown me how to do straight lines and that is what I have done I am hoping to try all the other ways that she is teaching I will be taking it slowly. I am really enjoying doing quilting I am making makeup bags and other bags as well she is very good at explaining all the thing you need to know.
August 13, 2016
Connie E
I have watched several other classes on machine quilting and have never been able to get the hang of it. Although I am not completely through it the best advice I have had was to go really slow. All the other classes tell you to keep your machine going fast. I am practicing now and hope to go to a quilt soon.