Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 21 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

September 16, 2015
Linda D
The class introduced design and stitching examples. I was expecting helpful instructions on managing a large quilt in a commercial domestic sewing machine - mentioned in the introduction. The instructor didn't even demonstrate quilting on the class project.
August 30, 2015
Carolyn D
I brought this class three years ago and started watching it and it scared the daylights out of me because I didn't think I could do it and close it and never watch it again until today. I love the class and it has taught me a lot. I took a free motion class in my home town and loved it. But coming back and watching Wendy has made it so much easier and I love her style of teaching. I will differently be look for some more of her classes. Thanks Wendy of the confident I have gain from watching this video of your class.
July 11, 2015
Cindy S
Very helpful class overall. I would have liked to see some ideas for how to solve any common difficulties. The best info I got from this class that made it all worthwhile was the advice to go slow. It seems like I have always heard not to go too slow, but allowing down made a big difference for me.
May 4, 2015
Carolyn O
I expected more than what was given in the lesson. I am happy I did not pay full price.
May 2, 2015
Nancy B
I love the class. It is a perfect way to learn. I was lucky enough to take a live class with Wendy and the online class is like having her right there in the room with me. I am excited to get the second class and am so hopeful that it will include stitching feathers. When I think of the feathers on the quilts Wendy has done I can see a whole class devoted to sewing feathers. To think Wendy has only been sewing for about ten years, this is so exciting and something to work toward.
April 30, 2015
Jenny L
I have watched the entire class without touching fabric or machine. I'm ready to tackle the straight line parts very confident about that! Turning off the feed dogs scares, the bejeebers out of me. I see a lot of practice in my future. They say practice makes perfect, and I am determined to succeed at this. I may wear this out re-watching it, but I find it very helpful.
April 29, 2015
Elizabeth K
I've only just started the class but so far I find it so educational! Wendy is a very good instructor and she teaches like a pro. I highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn free motion quilting or you need to brush up on your techniques.
April 10, 2015
Roberta M
Maybe free motion quilting isn't my thing. It looks too difficult, I need stencils or templates.
November 10, 2014
Laura B
I ended up taking a live class because I just wasn't getting what I needed from this class and have since decided that free motion is probably not for me.
August 8, 2014
Janice H
I really enjoyed taking this class and following along to create my sampler. It turned out good and gave me the courage to create several lap quilts for my great granddaughters; I used mostly the straight line stitch and stitch in the ditch styles. I am now ready to try the other styles on another quilt that I am making. I have made many quilts and always hand quilted them. I still find that relaxing, but I also like to try new things. Wendy has a nice teaching style and watching her quilt made me want to try it. I did find that I had a hard time making my machine go slower as I am an experienced sewer and like to go fast. My husband devised a stop for my pressure foot and now I can go as slow as I need to. Thanks for a very good class. I know that I will refer to it many more times in the future.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout