Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 28 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

November 24, 2017
Susan M
This teaching class gave me all of the necessary information to make the quilting easier, neater and crisper in design. The instructions were clear, concise, and easy to follow. Thank you.
November 16, 2017
Amy M
Wendy's class was exactly what I needed to build a basic foundation for quilting. She shows you various techniques that are very helpful and even though this class is not live, you can still ask Wendy questions. I really appreciate her quick responses to questions I had about the class project. I enjoyed taking her class and am looking forward to "Machine Quilting 2".
November 15, 2016
Shirley C
I think this is an excellent class especially for those new to FMQ. I've been trying to improve my skills at FMQ for a while now. I'm a step beyond beginner level but, life kept interfering and prevented me from frequent practice. Having zero artistic/drawing ability, consistent practice is a must for me. I long for the day I can fairly easily visualize the design I'm working on, stitch it so it actually looks like what I'm attempting and that I can "see" where I should go while stitching. I've done nothing with FMQ for such a long time and decided to try Wendy's class for a 'jump start.' I appreciate Wendy's teaching manner and and style. Her tips are most helpful. I will watch this numerous times in the future. The designs she included are printed for use as I keep practicing.
Thanks very much Wendy!
October 21, 2016
Kathleen M
Hi, I am new to quilting I have made 2 quilts Wendy has shown me how to do straight lines and that is what I have done I am hoping to try all the other ways that she is teaching I will be taking it slowly. I am really enjoying doing quilting I am making makeup bags and other bags as well she is very good at explaining all the thing you need to know.
August 13, 2016
Connie E
I have watched several other classes on machine quilting and have never been able to get the hang of it. Although I am not completely through it the best advice I have had was to go really slow. All the other classes tell you to keep your machine going fast. I am practicing now and hope to go to a quilt soon.
April 7, 2016
Sharlene V
Wonderful Class I loved it!!
January 3, 2016
Barbara M
I enjoyed the class a lot and learned how to make feathers. Wendy was an excellent teacher.
September 16, 2015
Linda D
The class introduced design and stitching examples. I was expecting helpful instructions on managing a large quilt in a commercial domestic sewing machine - mentioned in the introduction. The instructor didn't even demonstrate quilting on the class project.
August 30, 2015
Carolyn D
I brought this class three years ago and started watching it and it scared the daylights out of me because I didn't think I could do it and close it and never watch it again until today. I love the class and it has taught me a lot. I took a free motion class in my home town and loved it. But coming back and watching Wendy has made it so much easier and I love her style of teaching. I will differently be look for some more of her classes. Thanks Wendy of the confident I have gain from watching this video of your class.
July 11, 2015
Cindy S
Very helpful class overall. I would have liked to see some ideas for how to solve any common difficulties. The best info I got from this class that made it all worthwhile was the advice to go slow. It seems like I have always heard not to go too slow, but allowing down made a big difference for me.