Customer Reviews for Learn Continental Knitting

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 54 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 5, 2017
Judy E
I liked the video. Don't think you can knit like her right away! It takes a lot of practise but I think it's going to be great once I get onto it!
April 13, 2017
Despina K
This lesson is not for a beginner. The class is excellent if you have previous experience in continental knitting and want to learn more.
April 11, 2017
Peggy C
Not an experienced knitter--self taught and know only knit and purl stitches. Have watched the entire video and am looking forward to learning other stitches. Really enjoy her techniques teaching methods.
March 16, 2017
Jennifer G
This video was very interesting and informative. I enjoyed watching it and learning from it. The only reason I rated it the way I did was because I am left handed and it would've been nice for the video to show it left handed also. I had to watch videos on YouTube showing left handed procedures. I should've done that first because then I wouldn't have had to pay for this class in the first place.
March 9, 2017
Carmen V
This class is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to knit the continental way. I usually knit English style and have tried knitting continental style but I often experienced getting twisted stitches when attempting to do so. I also found it awkward to knit the purl stitch in the continental style.
Ms Skavergson's teaching style was easy to follow and helped me greatly to finally be able to knit the continental way with no twisted stitches. I am able to finally knit the purl stitch with much ease. My tension on the stitches is much more even too. I also am able to knit faster as that was my reason for wanting to learn knitting in the continental style. Currently I am working on the sweater project and so far it's looking really good . I already finished the body of the sweater and one of the sleeves and just started knitting the second sleeve. I've knitted the cable swatch to practice as well and used it as a panel for a blanket. I am looking forward to knit the intarsia swatch. I might use it as a panel for a blanket as well. Once again, excellent class!
February 23, 2017
Sherice R
This was an excellent class on Continental Knitting. Ms. Skvagerson has an enjoyable teaching style and the presentation was clear making continental knitting easy to learn. It's particularly nice to be able to repeat necessary segments of instruction as often as needed. I initially learned this method of knitting via other ways making me fairly self taught and having trouble. Through the instruction given in this class I learned what was missing. Now I'm happily on my way to successfully creating completed projects. Thanks for a great Annie's Online Class!
Sherice
February 7, 2017
Karen C
The camera work was very clear and accurate. I really liked the instructor's style. I would definitely take another class from her. I have done Fair lsle using both hands before, but only in the round. It was the first time I have seen it explained doing it from behind with purl stitches. I have tried Continental Knitting in the past but was never quite sure of achieving even tension with purl stitches. Most knitters seem to hold the tension of the yarn very stretched and tight, which is not natural to me. It was good to see how she held the yarn and it was in a way that I can emulate.
February 7, 2017
Lois H
I have actually only watched the first lesson of the class, I am not brave enough yet to do the sweater which is the class project but I have already managed to do a hat using the Continental Knitting stitches in the first lesson...I am now working on a simple Cowl pattern...I love the class and would tell everyone to take this class.
February 4, 2017
Joan T
This class is awesome! I am really enjoying it. The instructor is outstanding and the pictures are. Dry good so easy to follow. I am getting excited to knit the projects. Thank you for a great experience and would definitely recommend this video.
January 29, 2017
Julia K
I haven't knitted in years and wanted a review when I came across Continental Knitting. I checked out several sites which made it confusing but when I found your class I knew it was the best. Her instructions are clear as is the video. I have no trouble understanding or following directions. Wonderful even for someone 70 yrs old. Next class I take will be Lena's for sure. unless it is a quilting class. lol