Customer Reviews for Learn Continental Knitting

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 54 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

January 26, 2017
Kathy H
Loving the video but I do have a question. I seem to be getting a ridge on my purl rows. Any suggestions?
January 15, 2017
Mary B
I thoroughly enjoyed the video. It was very easy to see Lena's manipulation of the knitting needles with the yarn. I have been knitting the English style for over 60 years so I am a little awkward holding my yarn in the continental style and achieving the proper tension. I make sure I practice every day even if it is for only a few minutes and I am beginning to become more comfortable with the knit stitch. I haven't spent too much time with the purl stitch as I want to perfect the knit stitch first. I am confident I will be able to master continental knitting with little stress.

Thank you Craftsy for providing excellent tutorials. I have purchased other videos from you in the past. Love them!
January 14, 2017
Marlene U
I have watched Lena on TV and love to watch her knit. I knew I had to get this class. She's such a good teacher. I'm finally getting hang of knitting continental.
January 13, 2017
Jeanne W
I loved this video. Lena is such an awesome teacher. I wish she had a video on sock knitting.
January 13, 2017
Cheryl B
I loved the class, but I'm afraid I still have a way to go before I could do an entire project continental style. I finished the sweater the way I usually knit and really like the finished project. But I'm not giving up. I think it's important to keep learning. Thanks for a lovely pattern and a very good class. Lena is a very good teacher.
December 19, 2016
Gloria C
I watched the video from start to finish and I liked it very much, now I am starting the knit and having a hard time I am 82 years old and have been knitting since I was 9 years old knitting the right hand way so am trying but it is slow.
December 19, 2016
Evelyn S
Just purchased the continental knitting class and it is great. Can't wait to start knitting a garment.
She explains everything very clearly. Now I am trying to get use to casting on. I also purchase the Portuguese
knitting. I am still waiting for my parcel to arrive. Will let you know how it works out. Thank you
Evelyn
December 19, 2016
Ruth P
I am very happy with the class very good teacher and very clear.
December 8, 2016
Tacy C
Lena is a great teacher, very upbeat and concise. I learned a lot the first time I watched and am glad I can keep, watching over and over so I can learn more about chart reading and sweater making.
December 8, 2016
Kathleen F
This classes is excellent. Lena is a wonderful teacher.