Customer Reviews for Learn to Sew a Designer Crossbody Bag

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 62 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

September 2, 2019
Roseann L
So far I am rating this class 5 stars. I have not started my project though; I just got my materials yesterday and have a couple other things to do before I start. I watched the video, I can't remember if I watched the whole thing though. I see some of the reviews say that is slow-moving in some places but it is easy to fast forward through something you already know. I have done quite a bit of sewing and was really excited to find the pattern for this bag. I have been looking for one for a very long time. I am very anxious to start it and am looking forward to making several in different colors. The bag itself is beautiful, just what I was looking for. I am fairly certain that when I am done my rating will still be 5 stars.
July 17, 2019
Deborah S
I am new at sewing, took the beginners class first, then this. This is a fantastic class. Nancy is wonderful. How she explains what is going on, answers questions very fast. I just finished my bag and I love it. I decided to sew my straps on and the only thing is I made them a little too long. I am deciding if I want to shorten them by cutting them and sewing a seam or just leave it the way it is. I am so proud of myself. I have already bought material to make my granddaughter and daughter-in-law one. I hope they like it as well as I like mine. I would love to take more classes that Nancy teaches. I can't say enough good things about the way she ran this class. I would give her more than 5 stars if I could. A+++++ for this class and Nancy. You won't be sorry if you purchase this class. If I can do it - ANYONE can.
June 24, 2019
Janet R
Extremely well done video. I have been making purses for a number of years but wasn't anxious to tackle inserting a zipper. All instruction was very clear and I picked up a number of tips. I would highly recommend. I give the instructor an A+.
June 8, 2019
Ann S
This was an excellent course! Nancy's video was awesome. I was able to follow the video with no problems at all. Nancy also gave some great tips. I wish she had more video classes as I would take them for sure. I am a beginner at sewing bags and was so pleased I could follow all the instructions. Nancy provides step by step with very clear instructions. I am very happy with my first bag!
April 27, 2019
Yvonne R
Wow! What a marvelous class with Nancy. This class is explained in detail, with lots of hints and tips along the way. I really enjoyed this class with Nancy who is calm, clear and concise. I will be watch this class over and over again.
Thank you from Miss Ramsey!
July 15, 2018
Rhonda S
I absolutely loved watching this class, Nancy Green is very positive. I really liked her instructions so clear and precise. I've gotten in interfacing and I'm excited to start. Keep it up. Can't wait for more classes in the future,
July 12, 2018
Susan H
The class is well organized and photographed. The techniques used are professional and easy to follow. The pace of the class is like watching paint dry. We didn't need to watch all the pieces being ironed and ironed again. We didn't need to go over each step 4 or 5 times. I wish the steps in the class were listed so you could just "go to the back zipper" or just go to the strap construction.
Nancy's patterns are excellent. This class was laborious. I'm really sorry to say this---I am a professional teacher (Home Ec--Consumer Science degrees); my students would be comatose if I taught at this speed.
June 18, 2018
Mary S
I feel this class was worth the price!
This class gives very specific instructions on how to cut, interface and assemble this bag!
I have read some reviews on the class before purchasing. Most of the reviews were 4+ stars so I thought I would give it a try, not sure what to expect, I went in with an open mind.
I was taught sewing when they still had home economics in schools which means I have been sewing for 40+ years. Times, interfacing, notions and fabric has changed over that time. In some places I thought the class did run a little slow but I think if I was a beginning sewer I would like and need these extra tips and instructions. With that said, I have not used hardware such as D wings and swivel hooks in my sewing before so the was very useful information to have.
You can always learn something if you keep an open mind, just because it is how you do it doesn't mean you can't try a new maybe improved way of doing things. Such as installing zippers - my instruction on zippered was baste seam closed lay down zipper and sew on each side to form a centered zipper or a lapped zipper. definitely old school.
I am wanting to get into more bag making projects so I will be watching for additional classes from Annie's.
June 14, 2018
Sheryl D
I wasn't sure if I would get a lot of benefit from this video since I'm an experienced sewer but it's been very helpful. There are tips and things I never knew or learned. As an experienced sewer, I did find that some of the video was not needed so I would just move forward a bit. I've been buying pocketbook patterns and making them on my own but have gotten confused on steps here and there so having someone take you step by step on this beautiful crossbody bag, has been a blessing.
I would love to have more videos like this and perhaps some that show you how to sew different wallets.
April 9, 2018
Gloriaann C
Great pattern, boring instructor. If you're and an absolute beginner you will appreciate. However if you have any sewing experience this course is painfully sloooooow.